DEACS Contacts

Toll-Free Number:
(877) 623-6748

Local Number (Raleigh Area):
(919) 707-8100

Mailing Address:
1639 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1639

Physical Address:
217 W. Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27603

Directions: 
Map and directions to Green Square

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Albrecht, Terry

Environmental Supervisor-WRP and USI

terry.albrecht@ncdenr.gov

828-251-7475

Alexander, Eula

Administrative Assistant; Expertise: Budget, Purchasing,

eula.alexander@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8117

Allocco, Marcia

Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Mooresville and Winston-Salem Regional Offices

marcia.allocco@ncdenr.gov

704-663-1699, Ext. 2107

Barger, Angela

Environmental Stewardship Initiative Co-Manager, Expertise: Environmental Management Systems (EMS)

angela.barger@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8126

Bush, Ted

Director, Environmental Assistance & Customer Service

ted.bush@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8206

Castle, Sandra

Winston-Salem Business Officer

sandra.p.castle@ncdenr.gov

336-771-5010

Childs, Janene

Raleigh Business Officer

janene.childs@ncdenr.gov

919-733-0951

Conners, Davis

Environmental Stewardship Initiative Co-Manager, Expertise: Environmental Management Systems (EMS)

davis.conners@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8131

Conway, Reid

Energy Engineer

reid.conway@ncdenr.gov

828-556-9250

Davidson, Alison

Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Asheville; Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting

alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4698

Edmonds, Angela

Mooresville Business Officer

angela.edmonds@ncdenr.gov

704-235-2110

Fitzpatrick, Joseph

Environmental Specialist; Expertise: Grants, Fluorescent lights, Local Govt. Solid Waste Programs, Mercury, Pay-as-you-Throw

joseph.fitzpatrick@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8121

Gabriel, Sarah

Administrative Assistant

sarah.gabriel@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8101

Greene, Mike

Recycling Business Development Specialist; Expertise: Recycling Business Development; Recycling Haulers/Collectors; Industrial Recycling

mike.greene@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8137

Hance, David

Environmental Specialist; Expertise: Recycling Grants

david.hance@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8122

Hardison, Lyn

Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Washingont Regional Office DENR's SEPA Program; Expertise: Coordination, Permit Assistance, Express Permitting, Notary

lyn.hardison@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3842

Hay, Patricia

DEACS Wilmington Regional Office Manager

patricia.hay@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7404

Hoey, Len

Energy Engineering Manager

len.hoey@ncdenr.gov

919-707-9250

James, Matt

Environmental Specialist: Public Recycling Programs, Multifamily and Commercial Recycling, State Agency, College and University Recycling

matt.james@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8120

Lee, David

Environmental Assistance Coordinator Raleigh and Fayetteville Regional Offices; Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting

david.lee@ncdenr.gov

919-791-4204

Love, Mindy

Environmental Specialist: Recycling Education and Outreach, Away-From-Home Recycling, School Recycling

mindy.love@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8127

McGee, Keyes

Engineer; Expertise: Fats, Oils and Grease, Food Processing, Mercury, Pretreatment of Industrial Discharge, Water Efficiency

keyes.mcgee@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8134

McKinney, Maurice

Energy Engineer

maurice.mckinney@ncdenr.gov

919-707-9252

Montezuma, Jorge

Organics and Composting

jorge.montezuma@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8123

Pamfilis, Janet

Office Assistant IV

janet.pamfilis@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4520

Pendola, Tony

Environmental Engineer; Small Business Ombudsman

tony.pendola@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8112

Pridgeon, Ron

Environmental Engineer; Expertise: Mercury Waste Management, Water Efficiency, Wood Furniture, Energy Conservation, Industrial Waste Assessments, Metal Coating, Compressed Air Management

ron.pridgeon@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8143

Ragan, Jamie

Section Chief Environmental Assistance Section

jamie.ragan@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8141

Rhodes, Tom

Environmental Specialist

tom.rhodes@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8140

Shanklin, Lisa

Environmental Chemist; Expertise: Mobile Sources (Air Quality), Air Quality, EMS, DEACS Outreach

lisa.shanklin@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8142

Skolochenko, Sandy

Recycling Business Development Specialist;  Expertise:  Recycling Business Development; Recycling Market Directory; Recycling Industry Employment Study

sandy.skolochenko@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8147

Smith, Stacy

Industrial Development Specialist; Expertise: Recycling Business Development, Business Recruitment

stacy.smith@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8135

Stahl, Kathleen

Energy Engineer

kat.stahl@ncdenr.gov

919-707-9256

Stamey, Linda

Asheville Business Officer

linda.j.stamey@ncdenr.gov

282-296-4532

Stanley, Sherri

Environmental Engineer

sherri.stanley@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8129

Taylor, Robert

Environmental Senior Specialist; Expertise: Banned Materials, Construction/Demolition Debris, Electronics, Fluorescent lights, Full Cost Analysis, Grants, Landfill, Local Govt. Solid Waste Programs, Pay-as-you-Throw, Restaurant Waste Management, Solid Waste Annual Reports, ABC Recycling

rob.taylor@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8139

Vacant

Fayetteville Business Officer

910-433-3301

Vacant

Washington Business Officer

252-948-3804

Vacant

Section Chief Recycling and Materials Management

919-707-8114

Walters, Katherine

Special Projects Manager

kathy.walters@ncdenr.gov

919-707-9253

Weaver, Cameron

Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Wilmington Regional Office; Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting

cameron.weaver@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7303

Worley, Wendy

RBAC Manager; Expertise: Recycling Business Development, Recycling Business Development Grants; Recycling Markets; Recycling Project Financing; Construction and Demolition Recycling

wendy.worley@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8136