DEACS Contacts

Toll-Free Number:
(877) 623-6748

Local Number (Raleigh Area):
(919) 707-8100

Mailing Address:
1639 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1639

Physical Address:
217 W. Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27603

Directions: 
Map and directions to Green Square

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Albrecht, Terry

Environmental Supervisor-WRP and USI

terry.albrecht@ncdenr.gov

828-251-7475

Alexander, Eula

Administrative Assistant; Expertise: Budget, Purchasing

eula.alexander@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8117

Allocco, Marcia

Environmental Assistance Coordinator; Expertise: Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Mooresville and Winston-Salem regions

marcia.allocco@ncdenr.gov

704-663-1699, Ext. 2107

Barger, Angela

ESI Co-Manager; Expertise: Environmental Stewardship Initiative, Environmental Management Systems (EMS)

angela.barger@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8126

Bush, Ted

Director, Env. Assistance & Customer Service

ted.bush@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8206

Vacant

Environmental Specialist (Expertise: )

919-707-8127

Castle, Sandra

Winston-Salem Regional Adminitrative Office Manager

sandra.p.castle@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9626

Childs, Janene

Raleigh Business Officer

janene.childs@ncdenr.gov

919-733-0951

Conners, Davis

ESI Co-manager

davis.conners@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8131

Davidson, Alison

Environmental Assistance Coordinator; Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting, DEACS outreach

alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4698

Edmonds, Angela

Mooresville Regional Adminitrative Office Manager

angela.edmonds@ncdenr.gov

704-235-2110

Ewadinger, Matthew

RBAC Manager; Expertise: Commercial/Institutional/Industrial Recycling, Construction/Demolition Debris, Grants, Recycling Business Development, Recycling Markets, Development and Trends Analysis, Recycling Project Financing

matt.ewadinger@ncdenr.gov

843-427-4960

Fitzpatrick, Joseph

Environmental Specialist; Expertise: Grants, Fluorescent lights, Local Govt. Solid Waste Programs, Mercury, Pay-as-you-Throw

joseph.fitzpatrick@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8121

Ford, Kathy

Washington Regional Adminitrative Office Manager

kathy.ford@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3804

Greene, Mike

Recycling Business Development Specialist

mike.greene@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8137

Hance, David

Environmental Specialist; Expertise: Recycling Grants

david.hance@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8122

Hardison, Lyn

Environmental Assistance and SEPA Coordinator; Expertise: DENR's SEPA Program Coordination, Permit Assistance, Express Permitting, Notary

lyn.hardison@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3842

Hay, Patricia

Wilmington Regional Adminitrative Office Manager

patricia.hay@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7404

Hoey, Len

Energy Engineering Manager

len.hoey@ncdenr.gov

919-707-9250

Maurice McKinney

Energy Engineer

maurice.mckinney@ncdenr.gov

919-707-9252

Lee, David

Environmental Assistance Coordinator; Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting

david.lee@ncdenr.gov

919-791-4204

Martin, Aubrey

Energy Engineer

lyn.martin@ncdenr.gov

919-208-0328

McGee, Keyes

Engineer; Expertise: Fats, Oils and Grease, Food Processing, Mercury, Pretreatment of Industrial Discharge, Water Efficiency

keyes.mcgee@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8134

Montezuma, Jorge

Organics and Composting

jorge.montezuma@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8123

Mouw, Scott

Section Chief; Expertise: Banned Materials, Electronics, Fluorescent lights, Full Cost Analysis, Landfill, Local Govt. Solid Waste Programs, Pay-as-you-Throw, Recycling Education/Recycle Guys, Recycling Markets, Development and Trends Analysis

scott.mouw@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8114

Pamfilis, Janet

Office Assistant IV

janet.pamfilis@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4520

Pendola, Tony

Environmental Engineer; Expertise: Small Business Ombudsman/Environmental Assistance (permitting/compliance issues), Autobody, Air Quality, Dry Cleaning, Ready-mix concrete, Woodworking

tony.pendola@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8112

Pridgeon, Ron

Environmental Engineer; Expertise: Mercury Waste Management, Water Efficiency, Wood Furniture, Energy Conservation, Industrial Waste Assessments, Metal Coating, Compressed Air Management

ron.pridgeon@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8143

Ragan, Jamie

Section Chief; Expertise: DEACS Outreach, Agriculture, EMS - Pork Producers

jamie.ragan@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8141

Rhodes, Tom

Environmental Specialist; Expertise: Sustainable Tourism. Manages the NC GreenTravel Initiative. NC WasteTrader, P2Assist Listserv, NC GreenTravel Listserv, Local Government Waste Reduction Assistance. Commercial, Industrial, Institutional Waste Reduction Technical Assistance, Recycling Business Market Development

tom.rhodes@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8140

Scantling-Moore, Barbara

Fayetteville Regional Adminitrative Office Manager

barbara.scantling@ncdenr.gov

910-433-3301

Seymour, John

Environmental Engineer; Expertise: MS, Energy Conservation, Fats, Oils and Grease, Hospital/Medical Waste, Industrial Waste Assessments, Lean and Green Manufacturing; E3, Pretreatment of Industrial Discharge, Printing Operations, State Agency Sustainability, Water Efficiency, Water Quality, Institutional Energy, Water and Waste Audits

john.seymour@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8129

Shanklin, Lisa

Environmental Chemist; Expertise: Environmental Stewardship Initiative, Mobile Sources (Air Quality), Air Quality, EMS, DEACS Outreach

lisa.shanklin@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8142

Skolochenko, Sandy

Recycling Market Development Specialist: Recycling Business Assistance Center

sandy.skolochenko@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8147

Smith, Stacy

Industrial Development Specialist; Expertise: Recycling Business Development, Recycling Markets, Development and Trends Analysis, Recycling Project Financing

stacy.smith@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8135

Stahl, Kathleen

Energy Engineer

kat.stahl@ncdenr.gov

919-707-9256

Stamey, Linda

Asheville Business Officer

linda.j.stamey@ncdenr.gov

282-296-4532

Taylor, Robert

Environmental Senior Specialist; Expertise: Banned Materials, Construction/Demolition Debris, Electronics, Fluorescent lights, Full Cost Analysis, Grants, Landfill, Local Govt. Solid Waste Programs, Pay-as-you-Throw, Restaurant Waste Management, Solid Waste Annual Reports, ABC Recycling

rob.taylor@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8139

Walters, Katherine

Special Projects Manager

kathy.walters@ncdenr.gov

919-707-9253

Weaver, Cameron

Environmental Assistance Coordinator; Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting

cameron.weaver@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7303

Worley, Wendy

Industrial Development Specialist; Expertise: Construction/Demolition Debris, Recycling Business Development, Recycling Markets, Recycling Project Financing, Recycling Business Development Grants

wendy.worley@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8136

Vacant

Industrial Development Specialist; Expertise: Recycling Business Development, Recycling Markets, Recycling Project Financing, Construction/Demolition Debris, Recycling Business Development Grants

919-707-8133