DEACS Contacts

Toll-Free Number:
(877) 623-6748

Local Number (Raleigh Area):
(919) 707-8100

Mailing Address:
1639 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1639

Physical Address:
217 W. Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27603

Directions: 
Map and directions to Green Square

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Abken, Carol

Environmental Specialist; Expertise: Local Government Recycling, Grants, Fluorescent Lights, Mercury

carol.abken@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8145

Albrecht, Terry

Environmental Supervisor-WRP and USI

terry.albrecht@ncdenr.gov

828-251-7475

Alexander, Eula

Budget Officer; Expertise: Budget, Purchasing,

eula.alexander@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8117

Allocco, Marcia

Section Chief, Environmental Assistance Section; Expertise: Environmental Stewardship Initiative, permitting assistance, Small Business Environmental Assistance Program, DEQ SEPA Coordinator, DEQ Customer Service hotline

marcia.allocco@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8206

Barger, Angela

Environmental Stewardship Initiative (ESI) Manager; Expertise: Environmental Management Systems (EMS), Lean

angela.barger@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8126

Bullock, Kelly

Washington Business Service Coordinator II

Kelly.Bullock@ncdenr.gov

252-946-6481

Burke, Don

Environmental Stewardship Initiative (ESI) Membership and Outreach Coordinator, Expertise: Environmental Management Systems (EMS), EPA P2 Grant

don.burke@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8131

Burnett, Emily

Organics and Composting, Grants, Food Waste Diversion and Recovery

emily.burnett@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8121

Castle, Sandra

Winston-Salem Business Service Coordinator II

sandra.p.castle@ncdenr.gov

336-771-5010

Childs, Janene

Raleigh Business Service Coordinator II

janene.childs@ncdenr.gov

919-733-0951

Cottrell, Leland

Fayetteville Business Service Coordinator II

leland.cottrell@ncdenr.gov

910-433-3301

Davidson, Alison

Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Asheville Regional Office; Expertise: Permitting, Scoping Meeting and Express Permitting Assistance, liaison with economic development partners

alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4698

Edmonds, Angela

Mooresville Business Service Coordinator II

angela.edmonds@ncdenr.gov

704-235-2110

Fister, Scott

Environmental Program Consultant; Expertise: ESI Coach, Environmental Management Systems (EMS), Energy Efficiency, Zero Waste to Landfill, Biomimicry

scott.fister@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8129

Gilles, Mel

Environmental Specialist: Recycling Education and Outreach, Grants, Away-From-Home Recycling, School Recycling

mel.gilles@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8127

Greene, Mike

Recycling Business Development Specialist; Expertise: Grants, Recycling Haulers/Collectors; Industrial Recycling

mike.greene@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8137

Hance, David

Environmental Specialist; Expertise: Local Government Recycling, Grants, Abandoned Manufactured Homes

david.hance@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8122

Hardison, Lyn

Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Washington Regional Office and DEQ's SEPA Program Manager; Expertise: SEPA/NEPA Review Coordination; Permitting, Scoping Meeting and Express Permitting Assistance, liaison with economic development partners

lyn.hardison@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3842

Hay, Patricia

Wilmington Business Service Coordinator II

patricia.hay@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7404

James, Matt

Industrial Development Specialist; Expertise: Recycling Business Development, Business Recruitment

matt.james@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8133

Lee, David

EnvEnvironmental Assistance Coordinator for the Raleigh and Fayetteville Regional Offices; Expertise: Permitting, Scoping Meeting and Express Permitting Assistance, liaison with economic development partners

david.lee@ncdenr.gov

919-791-4204

McGee, Keyes

Engineer; Expertise: ESI Coach, Fats, Oils and Grease, Food Processing, Mercury, Pretreatment of Industrial Discharges, Water Efficiency

keyes.mcgee@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8134

Nattress, Tara

Environmental Specialist: Local Government Recycling, Grants, Multifamily and Commercial Recycling, State Agency and College/University Recycling

tara.nattress@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8123

Palmer, Gwendolyn

Administrative Specialist II

gwendolyn.palmer@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8101

Pendola, Tony

Environmental Engineer; Expertise: Air Quality regulations, Small Business Ombudsman, Small Business Environmental Assistance Program, Drycleaning, Autobody/Paint booths, Woodworking, Ready-Mix Concrete

tony.pendola@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8112

Pridgeon, Ron

Environmental Engineer; Expertise: ESI Coach, Mercury Waste Management, Water Efficiency, Wood Furniture, Energy Conservation, Industrial Waste Assessments, Metal Coating, Compressed Air Management

ron.pridgeon@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8143

Ragan, Jamie

Director, Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

jamie.ragan@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8141

Rhodes, Tom

Environmental Specialist; Expertise: Local Government Recycling, Grants, NC GreenTravel

tom.rhodes@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8140

Shanklin, Lisa

Environmental Chemist, Expertise: ESI Coach, Lean, DEQ Permit Transformation Project coordination

lisa.shanklin@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8142

Skolochenko, Sandy

Recycling Business Development Specialist; Expertise: Grants, Financial Incentives, Recycling Markets Directory, Recycling Industry Employment Study

sandy.skolochenko@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8147

Stamey, Linda

Asheville Business Service Coordinator II

linda.j.stamey@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4532

Vacant

Environmental Senior Specialist

Weaver, Cameron

Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Wilmington Regional Office; Expertise: Permitting, Scoping Meeting and Express Permitting Assistance, liaison with economic development partners

cameron.weaver@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7265

Williams, Paul

Environmental Assistance Coordinator for Mooresville and Winston-Salem Regional Offices; Expertise: Permitting, Scoping Meeting and Express Permitting Assistance, liaison with economic development partners

paul.e.williams@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9631

Worley, Wendy

Section Chief Recycling and Materials Management; Expertise: Recycling Business Development, Local Government Recycling, Banned Materials, Electronics, Grants, Solid Waste Annual Reports

wendy.worley@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8136