SUMMARY

NEUSE RIVER BASIN HYDROLOGIC MODEL TECHNICAL REVIEW COMMITTEE MEETING

May 27, 2008 512 N. Salisbury Street Archdale Building – 14th Floor Conference Room #3 Raleigh, North Carolina

- 1. Neelufa Sarwar opened the meeting at 2:05 PM, and provided an update on the project revenues and expenses.
- 2. Brian McCrodden provided an update on the project and schedule. Brian emphasized the importance of the time series data for developing the model unimpaired flow record.
- 3. Steve Nebiker presented the model schematic and facilitated a review and corrections of the schematic.
- 4. Peter Elkan presented the process for data collection.
- 5. Next steps include the following.
 - Sydney Miller will follow up with the City of Durham regarding representation on the Technical Review Committee and data.
 - HydroLogics will work with the Division of Water Resources to obtain information about the Neuse Regional WASA withdrawals, interconnections, and discharges.
 - Steve Nebiker will email an image of the model schematic to the Technical Review Committee for review and confirmation.
 - Peter Elkan will contact Nat Wilson of DWR regarding the agricultural water use data available for the Central Coastal Plain Capacity Use Area.
 - DWR will provide municipal and industrial water use data to Moffat & Nichol.
 - The next meeting of the Technical Review Committee will not occur until this fall and will not be scheduled until later.
- 6. Neelufa Sarwar adjourned the meeting at 4:00 PM.

Present

Tim Broome, Johnston County Tom Fransen, NC Division of Water Resources Debbie Hamrick, NC Farm Bureau Kurt Schlimme, Eno River Association Kenny Keel, Town of Hillsborough Robert Massengill, City of Raleigh Emily Parisher, NC Division of Parks and Recreation George Rogers, City of Raleigh Neelufa Sarwar, NC Division of Water Resources Jucilene Hoffman, NC Division of Water Resources Brenda Foreman, NC Division of Water Resources

Project Consultants

Brian McCrodden, HydroLogics Steve Nebiker, HydroLogics Peter Elkan, Moffat & Nichol Claudia Williams, Moffat & Nichol Sydney Miller, Triangle J Council of Governments