JOSH STEIN
Governor
D. REID WILSON
Secretary
TANCRED MILLER
Director



CRC-25-15

February 12, 2025

MEMORANDUM

TO: Coastal Resources Commission

FROM: Cameron Luck

SUBJECT: Coastal Resource Advisory Council Nominations

The Coastal Resource Advisory Council (CRAC) was created by the N.C. Coastal Area Management Act (CAMA) of 1974 and is intended to serve as a communications link between the CRC and local governments. CAMA states that the CRC is the sole appointing authority and members may be reappointed at the discretion of the Commission, provided that one-half of the membership at the beginning of any two-year term are residents of counties in the coastal area.

Current council members that requested to be re-appointed:

Kyle Breuer 214 W. Florence Way Hampstead, NC 28443

Daniel Brinn 30 Oyster Creek Road Swan Quarter, NC 27885

Sandra Cross 127 Acorn Lane Point Harbor, NC 27964

Ryan Davenport 154 Mimosa Blvd. Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512

John Ferrell 624 Oyster Bay Drive Sunset Beach, NC 29468

Webb Fuller P.O. Box 1003 Nags Head, NC 27929 David Hewett 1304 Hewett Farms Rd. SW Shallotte, NC 28470

David Kellam 15 Bridge Road Wilmington, NC 28411

Mike Lopazanski 106 Barringer Drive Newport, NC 28570

Kris Noble 30 Oyster Creek Road P.O. Box 188

Bobby Outten P.O. Box 1000 Manteo, NC 27954

Kathleen Riely 2516 Finkle Grant Dr. New Hill, NC 27562 Spencer Rogers 5600 Marvin Moss Lane Wilmington, NC 28409

Debbie Smith 16 Causeway Drive Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

John Spruill 2542 W Millpond Rd, Roper, NC 27970

Dave Weaver 4929 Pine Street Wilmington, NC 28403



Individuals who have been nominated for council membership:

Meghan Morgan 146 Charleston Drive Grandy, NC 27939

Daniel Adams P.O. Box 5 Burgaw, NC 28425

Frank Braxton 112 Godwin Avenue Topsail Beach, NC 28445

Ivy Ingram P.O. Box 1719 Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

