Asheville Regional Office Contacts

Last Name

First Name

Title

Organization(s)

Email

Phone

Aaron

James

Senior Environmental Technician

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

james.aaron@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Aiken

Stanley

Regional Engineer, Land Quality Section

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Land Quality

stan.aiken@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Aja

Deborah

Western District Supervisor

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

deborah.aja@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4702

Andersen

Jan

Regional Supervisor

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

jan.andersen@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4640

Annino Amy  Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations amy.annino@ncdenr.gov  828-296-4500

Ballard

Patrick

Environmental Engineer II

Air Quality

patrick.ballard@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Bamberger

Keith

Information and Communication Specialist

Air Quality

keith.bamberger@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Barnett

Kevin

Senior Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Transportation Permitting

kevin.barnett@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4657

Barnett Kimberly  Regional Supervisor Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

kimberly.barnett@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Boss

Daniel  Environmental Specialist  Water Resources-Water Quality Regional Operations daniel.boss@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500

Bozdog

Nick

Geologist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Geological Survey

nick.bozdog@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4635

Brady

Harold

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

harold.brady@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Brooks 

Richard  Environmental Specialist Energy Mineral and Land Resources – Land Quality rick.brooks@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500

Campbell

Ted

Hydrogeologist II

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

ted.campbell@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4683

Cantwell

Janet

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

janet.cantwell@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4667

Cattanach

Bart

Senior Mapping Geologist - Blue Ridge and Western Piedmont

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Geological Survey

bart.cattanach@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4634

Conner

William

Environmental Engineer II

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

bill.conner@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4581

Conway David  Technology Support Specialist  Information Technology Services Operations and Infrastructure Section - Regional Operations Branch david.conway@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500
Conway  Jean 

Environemntal Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Land Quality jean.conway@ncdenr.gov 282-296-4500

Davey

Brendan

Regional Supervisor

Air Quality

brendan.davey@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Davidson

Alison

Environmental Assistance Coordinator
-------------
Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting, DEACS outreach

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4698

Davidson

G

Regional Supervisor

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

landon.davidson@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4680

Davis

Terri

Environmental Senior Technician

Air Quality

terri.davis@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4554

Drummond

Jaclynne

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

jaclynne.drummond@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4706

Emory

James

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

james.emory@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Emrick

Carrie

Office Assistant 

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

carrie.emrick@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Ensley

Steve

Environmental Chemist

Air Quality

steve.ensley@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Fox

Tim

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

tim.fox@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4664

Frady

Stephanie

Office Assistant

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

stephanie.frady@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4530

Frost

Larry

Environmental Engineer

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Permitting Branch

larry.frost@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Gaither

Allen

Environmental Engineer II

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Permitting Branch

allen.gaither@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Graves

Robert (Bob)

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

bob.graves@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Harrison

Troy

Environmental Senior Specialist

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

troy.harrison@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4701

Heim

Timothy

Engineer

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

tim.heim@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4665

Hicklin

Kristin

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management

kristin.hicklin@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Hill

Lee

Environmental Senior Specialist

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

lee.hill@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Holloway

Jennifer

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

jennifer.holloway@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4587

Hopper

Angela

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

angela.hopper@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Isard

Sierra

Geologist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Geological Survey

sierra.isard@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Jimison

Katherine

Chemistry Technician III

Water Resources - Water Sciences

kathy.jimison@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4678

King

Melissa

Assistant Regional Engineer

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Land Quality

melissa.king@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4612

Kucken

Darlene

Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Land Quality

darlene.kucken@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4613

LaFond

Caroline

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

caroline.lafond@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4644

Laverty

Brett

Hydrogeologist II (31044)

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

brett.laverty@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Melton

Buddy

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

buddy.melton@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4584

Mitchell Kevin Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations kevin.mitchell@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4650

Moore

Andrew

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

andrew.w.moore@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4684

Morris

Richard

Specialist

Air Quality

richard.morris@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Murphy

Dan

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

dan.murphy@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Pamfilis

Janet

Office Assistant IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

janet.pamfilis@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4520

Parkin

Michael

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

mike.parkin@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Price

Beverly

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

bev.price@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4685

Price

George

Assistant Regional Supervisor

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

zan.price@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Price

Donald

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

don.price@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4585

Reed Isaiah Environmental Specialist Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Land Quality

isaiah.reed@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Riddle 

Kris  Environmental Senior Specialist  Waste Management-Solid Waste Section kris.riddle@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500

Riddle

Shawna

Environmental Senior Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Land Quality

shawna.riddle@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Scott

Chris

Environmental Engineer I

Air Quality

chris.scott@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Smith

Michael  Assistant Regional Engineer Energy, Mineral and Land Resources

michael.smith@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4621

Smith

Jason

Chemist II

Water Resources - Water Sciences

jason.m.smith@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4679

Stamey

Linda

Regional Administrative Office Manager

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

linda.j.stamey@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4522

Streeter

Michael

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

mike.streeter@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4643

Walker

Fred

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

fred.walker@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4621

Wiggs

Linda

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

linda.wiggs@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Wilmer  Mikal  Environmental Specialist  Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations mikal.willmer@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500

Wooten

Richard

Senior Geologist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources - Geological Survey

rick.wooten@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4632