Washington Regional Office Contacts

Last Name

First Name

Title

Organization(s)

Email

Phone

Albritton

Sandra

Office Assistant, IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

Sandra.Albritton@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3802

Anglemyer

Jon

Fisheries Tech II 

Marine Fisheries

jon.anglemyer@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3881

Anglemyer

Melissa

Data Control Clerk, III

Marine Fisheries

melissa.anglemyer@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3868

Bauer

Tracey

Fisheries Biologist I

Marine Fisheries

tracey.bauer@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3871

Blumenreich

Kim

Environmental Technician

Air Quality

kim.blumenreich@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3832

Braddy

Christopher

Marine Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries

chris.braddy@ncdenr.gov

252-945-2942

Bright

Robert

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

robert.bright@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3829

Bullock

Robert

Wastewater Treatment Plant Consultant

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

robert.e.bullock@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3843

Bullock

Kelly

Office Assistant, IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

kelly.bullock@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3810

Byrd

Doug

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

doug.byrd@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3830

Camp

Roz

Marine Fisheries Biologist I

Marine Fisheries

roz.camp@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3901

Cannady

Lee

Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries

lee.cannady@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3985

Caroon

Clay

Marine Fisheries Technician III

Marine Fisheries

clay.caroon@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3864

Cathey

Andrew

Statistician II

Marine Fisheries

andrew.cathey@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3867

Chakravarthula

Madhu Environmental Engineer

Water Resources 

Public Water Supply Section

madhu.chakravarthula@ncdenr.gov 252-948-3892

Chen

Yongcheng

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

yongcheng.chen@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3831

Clark

Allen

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

allen.clark@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3968

Craig

Nicholai Marine Fisheries Tech II Marine Fisheries nicholai.craig@ncdenr.gov 252-948-3976

Crew

William

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tank Section

Corrective Action Branch

bill.crew@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3949

Daniels

Steven

Environmental Chemist

Air Quality

steven.d.daniels@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3833

Davis

Gary

Environmental Senior Tech

Water Resources

Water Sciences Section

gary.s.davis@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3897

Davis

Justin

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

Justin.davis@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3942

Dillon

Beatrice

Office Assistant, IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

bea.dillon@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3808

Dumpor

Samir

Regional Engineer

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

samir.dumpor@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3859

Dunn

Carl Environmental Engineer Energy Mineral and Land Resources carl.dunn@ncdenr.gov 252-948-3959

Edgerton

Thom

Environmental Engineer 

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

thom.edgerton@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3963

Edwards

Anna

Office Assistant, IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

anna.edwards@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3966

Edwards

James (Jay) Environmental Specialist Energy Mineral and Land Resources james.edwards@ncdenr.gov 252-948-3973

Fisher

Robert

Regional Air Quality Supervisor

Expertise: Ambient Air Monitoring, Air Pollution Compliance Evaluations, Air Permitting, Supervision, Portal Editing

Air Quality

robert.fisher@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3834

Grandy

Thomas

Marine Fisheries Tech II

Marine Fisheries

ashley.grandy@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3882

Griffin

Monford

Regional LAN Manager

Information Technology Services

monty.griffin@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3824

Hardison

Lyn

Environmental Assistance and SEPA Coordinator
-------------
Expertise: DENR's SEPA Program Coordination, Permit Assistance, Express Permitting, Notary

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

lyn.hardison@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3842

Hart

William

Hydrogeologist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

william.hart@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3918

Hart

Kevin

Costal Management, Compliance and Enforcement

Coastal Management

kevin.hart@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3950

Harwood

David Environmental Senior Technician Air Quality

david.harwood@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3841

Howell

Jonathan

District Manager

Coastal Management

jonathan.howell@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3852

Huddleston

Elizabeth

Environmental Engineer II

Air Quality

betsy.huddleston@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3836

Jarrett

Fred

Marine Fisheries Tech. II

Marine Fisheries

fred.jarrett@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3866

Johnson

James

Coastal Habitats Coordinator

Land and Water Stewardship

jimmy.johnson@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3952

Jones

J. Randall

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

randall.jones@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3827

Lauritsen

Joel Marine Fisheries Tech II Marine Fisheries joel.lauritsen@ncdenr.gov 252-948-3969

Leffelman

Dean

Marine Fisheries Tech II

Marine Fisheries

dean.leffelman@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3985

Luben

Dyk

Environmental Reg. Eng. Supervisor

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

dyk.luben@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3890

Mathes

Todd

Marine Fisheries Biologist I

Marine Fisheries

todd.mathes@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3872

May

David

Regional Supervisor - Water Quality Regional Operations- Washington

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

david.may@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3939

Midgette

Jamie

Assistant Regional Engineer

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

jamie.midgette@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3974

Moore

William

Env. Engr

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

bill.moore@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3919

Newsom-Hunneke

Sylvia

 Regional UST Supervisor

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tank Section

Corrective Action Branch

sylvia.hunneke@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3908

Novak

Gary

Environmental Senior Spec.

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

gary.novak@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3860

Paxson

Jill

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources

Water Sciences Section

jill.paxson@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3898

Peed

Richard

 Assist. Regional Engineer

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

richard.peed@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3857

Pullinger

Robert

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

chris.pullinger@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3922

Robbins

Della

Office Assistant IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

della.robbins@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3920

Rock

Jason

Marine Fisheries Biologist Supervisor

Marine Fisheries

jason.rock@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3874

Salyer

Marlene

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

marlene.salyer@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3846

Scarbraugh

Anthony

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

anthony.scarbraugh@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3924

Schmidt

William

Marine Fisheries Tech III

Marine Fisheries

william.schmidt@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3879

Simons

Burt

Environmental Senior Tech

Water Resources

Water Sciences Section

burt.simons@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3896

Sipe

Randy

Hydrogeologist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

randy.sipe@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3849

Spivey

Kelly

Field Representative

Coastal Management

kelly.spivey@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3853

St. Louis

Jeremy Marine Fisheries Tech II Marine Fisheries jeremy.stlouis@ncdenr.gov 252-948-3883
Staples Ami Fisheries Biologist I Marine Fisheries ami.staples@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3913

Staples

Shane

Fishery Resource Specialist

Coastal Management

shane.staples@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3950

Stilley

Megan

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

megan.stilley@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3947

Stone

Carrie

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tank Section

Corrective Action Branch

carrie.chapman.stone@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3910

Susi

Peter

DAQ Senior Environmental Technician

Air Quality

peter.susi@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3838

Tankard

Robert

Assistant Regional Supervisor

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

robert.tankard@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3921

Thorpe

Roger

Environmental Engineer

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

roger.thorpe@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3923

Toppen

Sarah

Environmental Specialist

 Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

sarah.toppen@ncdenr.gov

 252-948-3845

Trowell

Steve

Field Representative

Coastal Management

steve.trowell@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3854

Tucker

Dallis

Marine Biologist

Non-DEQ State Employees
Marine Fisheries

dallis.tucker@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3816

Tyson

Sherry

 Office Assistant IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

sherry.tyson@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3820

Vinson

Scott

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

 

scott.vinson@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3844

Ward

Garcy

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources

Water Quality Regional Operations Section

garcy.ward@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3917

Ward

Allison

Environmental Senior Technician

Waste Management Underground Storage Tank Section

Corrective Action Branch

allison.ward@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3915

Welti

Conrad

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tank Section

Corrective Action Branch

jeff.welti@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3826

West

Katy

Northern District Manager

Marine Fisheries

katy.west@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3884

White

Joey

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

joey.white@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3894

Whitehurst

Edward

Environmental Specialist

Waste Management

rudy.whitehurst@ncdenr.gov

252-794-9797

Whitfield

Clif

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

clif.whitfield@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3893

Wilson

Chris

Statistics Biologist, II

Marine Fisheries

chris.wilson@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3885

Zapf

Daniel

Marine Fisheries Biologist II

Marine Fisheries

daniel.zapf@ncdenr.gov

252-948-3875