Winston Salem Regional Office Contacts

 

Last Name

First Name

Title

Organization(s)

Email

Phone

Aloya Maria Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

maria.aloya@ncdenr.gov 336-776-9634

Barker

Robert

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

robert.barker@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9635

Boone

Ron

Environmental Program Consultant

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

ron.boone@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9690

Bryan

Jeff

Assistant Regional Engineer

Water Resources -
Public Water Supply Section

jeff.bryan@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9663

Bryant

Chris

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

chris.bryant@ncdenr.gov

 336-776-9636

Castle

Sandra

Regional Administrative Office Manager

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

sandra.p.castle@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9626

Chao

Ming-Tai

Environmental Engineer

Waste Management – Solid Waste Section

ming.chao@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8251

Chandler Rebecca Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section rebecca.chandler@ncdenr.gov

 

336-7769705

 

Darr Rodney Senior Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Public Water Supply Section rodney.darr@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9662

 

Day

Collin

Regional Supervisor

Waste Management
Superfund Section
Inactive Hazardous Sites Branch

collin.day@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9675

DiMatteo

Paul Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section paul.dimatteo@ncdenr.gov 336-776-9691

Edwards

Lisa

Regional Supervisor

Air Quality

lisa.edwards@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9637

Estkowski

Linda

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

linda.estkowski@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9680

Fox

Shawn

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources - Public Water Supply Section

shawn.fox@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9667

Gantt

Matt

Regional Environmental Engineer

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

matt.gantt@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9654

Gonsiewski 

Jim

Hydrogeologist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

jim.gonsiewski@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9704

Governale

Leo

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

leo.governale@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9638

Gray

Thomas J. Environmental Specialist Air Quality thomas.gray@ncdenr.gov 336-776-9647

Hall

Karen

Environmental Senior Technician

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

karen.j.hall@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9681

Hartsfield

Taylor

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

taylor.hartsfield@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9639

Hauser

Lesa

Office Assistant V

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

lesa.hauser@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9628

Heim

Susan

Environmental Senior Specialist

Waste Management – Solid Waste Section – Field Operations Branch

susan.heim@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9672

Henderson

Justin

Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section justin.henderson@ncdenr.gov 336-776-9701

Homewood

Sue

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources -Water  Quality Regional Operations Section

sue.homewood@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9693

Hornberger

Kimberly

Senior Environmental Technician Air Quality kimberly.hornberger@ncdenr.gov 336-776-9627
 

Hudson

Eric

Regional Engineer

Water Resources -
Public Water Supply Section

eric.hudson@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9665

Hudson

Gary

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

gary.hudson@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9694

Jacobs

Cathy

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Superfund Section
Inactive Hazardous Sites Branch

catherine.jacobs@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9677

Johnson

Hunter Environmental Engineer Air Quality

hunter.johnson@ncdenr.gov

336-766-9640

Khan

Mohammed Environmental Chemist Air Quality mohammed.khan@ncdenr.gov 336-776-9649

Keel

Walker

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources - Public Water Supply Section

walker.keel@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9664

Kirchner

Chuck

Senior Environmental Specialist
 

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

chuck.kirchner@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9655

Knight

Sherri

Environmental Regional Supervisor

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

sherri.knight@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9696

Kromm

Carin

Regional Supervisor

Waste Management -
Underground Storage Tanks   Section - Corrective Action Branch

carin.kromm@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9682

Latham

Tim

Senior Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

tim.latham@ncdenr.gov

336-776- 9656

Leonard

Shannon

Regional Engineering Associate

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

shannon.leonard@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9657

Lepard

Mindy Hydrogeologist Waste Management - Underground Storage Tanks Section mindy.lepard@ncdenr.gov 336-776-9686

Mabe

Stacie

Office Assistant IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

stacie.mabe@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9629

McIntosh

Shelia

Office Assistant IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

shelia.mcintosh@ncdenr.gov

 336-776-9630

Mitchell

Patrick

Soil Scientist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

patrick.mitchell@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9698

Moore

Thomas

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Superfund Section
Inactive Hazardous Sites Branch

thomas.moore@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9678

Murphy

Davis

Permits Coordinator Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

davis.murphy@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9644

Murray

Blair

Hydrogeologist

Water Resources - Public Water Supply Section

blair.murray@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9666

Palmer

Blair

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

blair.palmer@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9645

Painter

Mike

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources - Public Water Supply Section

michael.painter@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9670

Phelps

Michael

Environmental Supervisor

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Permits and Inspection Branch

michael.phelps@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9684

Price

Jerry

Technology Support Specialist

Information Technology Services
Operations and Infrastructure Section
Regional Offices Branch

jerry.price@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9632

Rogers

Michael

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

mike.rogers@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9685

Rosebrock

Melissa

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

melissa.rosebrock@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9699

Sink

Scott

Assistant Regional Engineer

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

scott.sink@ncdenr.gov

 336-776-9658

Smith

George

Assistant Environmental Regional Supervisor

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

george.smith@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9700

Stewart

Ray

Compliance Supervisor

Air Quality

ray.stewart@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9648

Swaim

Ryan

Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

ryan.swaim@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9659

Taylor

Tammy

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources - Public Water Supply Section

tammy.taylor@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9668

Wang

Shuying

Hydrogeologist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

shuying.wang@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9702

Wanucha

Dave

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

dave.wanucha@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9703

Watkins

Jason

Field Operations Branch Head

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

jason.watkins@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9674

White

Sue

Assistant Environmental Engineer

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

sue.white@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9661

White

Glen

 Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources

glen.white@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9660

Whitmire

Doug

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Public Water Supply Section

doug.whitmire@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9669

Williams George Environmental Engineer Air Quality george.williams@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9643

Williams

Paul

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

paul.e.williams@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9650

Wright Dylan Environmental Engineer Air Quality dylan.wright@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9646

Xiao

Chengqing

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

chengqing.xiao@ncdenr.gov

336-776-9651