DEQ Financial Services Group

Name

Position

Phone No.

E-mail

Whaley, Rex

Chief Financial Officer

919-707-8561

Rex.Whaley@ncdenr.gov

Baskerville, Carol

Receptionist

919-707-8558

Carol.Baskerville@ncdenr.gov

Budget Section

Councilman, Terah

Budget Manager

919-707-8518

Terah.Councilman@ncdenr.gov

Whittington, Ben

Budget Analyst

919-707-8511

Ben.Whittington@ncdenr.gov

Powell, Pat

Business Officer

919-707-8519

Pat.Powell@ncdenr.gov

Cottle, Cathey

Budget Analyst

919-707-8520

Cathey.Cottle@ncdenr.gov

Robinson, Amy

Budget Analyst

919-707-9245

Amy.Robinson@ncdenr.gov

Accounting Section

Van Metre, Kim

Accounting Manager

919-707-8566

Kimberly.Vanmetre@ncdenr.gov

Best, Anna

Accounting Technician/Fixed Assets Coordinator

919-707-8559

Anna.Best@ncdenr.gov

Accounts Payable

Skabo, Jeff

A/P Supervisor

919-707-8569

Jeff.Skabo@ncdenr.gov

Baker, Kathy

A/P Team Lead

919-707-8580

Kathy.Baker@ncdenr.gov

VACANT

Contract Technician

919-707-8553

VACANT

Morgan, Angela

A/P Technician

919-707-8568

Angela.Morgan@ncdenr.gov

Cash Management

Caudill, Craig

Cash Mgmt Supervisor

919-707-8584

Craig.Caudill@ncdenr.gov

Eckles, Linda

Cash Mgmt Technician

919-707-8573

Linda.Eckles@ncdenr.gov

Federal Grants

VACANT

Grants Supervisor

919-707-8551

VACANT

Caler, Kathryn

Federal Funds Accountant

919-707-8530

Kathryn.Caler@ncdenr.gov

Tompkins, Wanda

Federal Funds Accountant

919-707-8552

Wanda.Tompkins@ncdenr.gov

Financial Systems and Reporting

VACANT

FSR Supervisor

919-707-8565

VACANT

Miller, Joseph

NCAS/XTND Systems Accountant

919-707-8563

Joseph.Miller@ncdenr.gov

Furr, Renae

NCAS Security Administrator

919-707-8562

Renae.Furr@ncdenr.gov

Payroll Section

Norris, Patty

Payroll Manager

919-707-8557

Patty.Norris@ncdenr.gov

Purchasing, Contracts and Property Management Section

Kirby, Tommy

Purchasing Director

919-707-8529

Tommy.Kirby@ncdenr.gov

Property Management

VACANT

Facilities Manager/Capital Projects Coordinator

919-707-8527

VACANT

Hajnos, Edward

Stewardship Program Coordinator

919-707-8536

Edward.Hajnos@ncdenr.gov

Hasan, Syed

Facilities Engineer

919-707-8636

Syed.Hasan@ncdenr.gov

Jones, Dottie

Badge & Security Administrator

919-707-8576

Dottie.Jones@ncdenr.gov

VACANT

Administrative Assistant

919-707-8617

VACANT

Purchasing and Contracts

Kelly, Karen

Purchasing Manager

919-707-8528

Karen.Kelly@ncdenr.gov

Andrews, Wanda

Purchasing Agent

919-707-8538

Wanda.Andrews@ncdenr.gov

VACANT

Purchasing Agent

919-707-8539

VACANT

Matheny, Jennifer

Purchasing Agent

919-707-8533

Rains, Traci

Purchasing Agent

919-707-8537

Traci.Rains@ncdenr.gov