NC COASTAL RESOURCES COMMISSION (CRC) July 16, 2020 **Special Meeting – via Webex**

Present CRC Members

Renee Cahoon, Chair Larry Baldwin , Vice-Chair Robin Smith. Second Vice-Chair Neal Andrew Craig Bromby Trace Cooper **Bob** Emory

Phil Norris Lauren Salter Dick Tunnell

Present from the Office of the Attorney General

Mary L. Lucasse

Present from the Department of Environmental Quality, Office of the General Counsel Christine A. Goebel

CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Renee Cahoon called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. on July 16, 2020, reminding the Commissioners of the need to state any conflicts due to Executive Order Number 34 and the State Government Ethics Act. The State Government Ethics Act mandates that at the beginning of each meeting the Chair remind all members of their duty to avoid conflicts of interest and inquire as to whether any member knows of a conflict of interest or potential conflict with respect to matters to come before the Commission. If any member knows of a conflict of interest or a potential conflict of interest, please state so when the roll is called. Commissioners Robert High, Doug Medlin, and Angie Wills were absent. No conflicts were reported and Chair Cahoon declared a quorum.

Mike Lopazanski stated today's agenda is limited to consideration of readoption of three rules; 15A NCAC 7H .0312, 7J .0403, and 7J .0404 These readoptions are necessary per NCGS 150B-21.3A which requires state agencies to review existing rules every 10 years. These rules are proposed for readoption without substantive changes.

Bob Emory made a motion to readopt 15A NCAC 7H .0312. Phil Norris seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (Cahoon, Andrew, Baldwin, Bromby, Cooper, Emory, Norris, Salter, Smith, Tunnell).

Larry Baldwin made a motion to readopt 15A NCAC 7J .0403. Trace Cooper seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (Cahoon, Andrew, Baldwin, Bromby, Cooper, Emory, Norris, Salter, Smith, Tunnell).

Larry Baldwin made a motion to readopt 15A NCAC 7J .0404. Trace Cooper seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (Cahoon, Andrew, Baldwin, Bromby, Cooper, Emory, Norris, Salter, Smith, Tunnell).

With no further business, the CRC adjourned. Respectfully submitted,

Braxton Davis, Executive Secretary