NC Sedimentation Control Commission

February 18, 2014

Name and Address of Member	Position (See Key)	Appointment Date	Expiration of Term
<u>CHAIRPERSON</u> Robin K. Smith 90 Hensley Branch Road Burnsville, NC 28714 Office: (828) 682-4060 Email: <u>rksmith.scc@gmail.com</u>	(10) Non-governmental Conservation Representative	08/22/10 Appointed Chairperson, Sedimentation Control Commission	06/30/2014
Ms. Karla Hammer Knotts P.O. Box 687 Pineville NC 28134 Office: (704) 542-5486 Fax: (704) 542-2703 Email: <u>karlahk@knottsdevelopment.net</u>	(2) NC Home Builders Association Representative	01/2014	06/30/2016
Mr. Jonathan K. Bivens ST Wooten Corp. PO Box 2408 Wilson, NC 27894	(3) Associated General Contractors Representative	09/29/2011	06/30/2014
Office: (252) 291-5165 Fax: (252) 243-0900 Email: <u>jonathan@stwcorp.com</u>			
Dr. Susan N. White 1575 Varsity Drive, Module 7 Campus Box 7912 Raleigh, NC 27695-7912	(5) WRRI Director	10/16/2013	Exofficio
Office: (919) 513-1145 Fax: (919) 515-2839 Email: <u>snwhite3@ncsu.edu</u>			
Mr. Charles Hughes 4675 Ben Dail Road LaGrange, NC 28551 Office: (252) 232-2706 Cell: (252) 207-7711 Email: <u>cwhughes@embargmail.com</u>	(7) Soil and Water Commission Representative	06/27/2013	06/30/2016
Mr. Tommy C. Anderson PO Box 128 Jacksonville, NC 28451 Office: (910) 938-5262 Email: <u>tanderson@ci.jacksonville.nc.us</u>	(8) League of Municipalities & Association of County Commissioners Rep.	03/02/2012	06/30/14

NC Sedimentation Control Commission

February 18, 2014

			cordary 10, 2011
	(9)		
Rich McLaughlin, Ph.D			
NCSU - Dept. of Soil Science	NCSU Soil Science	10/14/10	06/30/13
Box 7619	Representative	10/14/10	06/30/13
Raleigh, NC 27697	Representative		
Office: (919) 515-7306			
Email: <u>rich_mclaughlin@ncsu.edu</u>			
	(10)		
Ms. Heather Jacobs Deck	(10)		
Pamlico-Tar River Foundation			
	Non-governmental	08/01/11	06/30/14
PO Box 1854	Conservation		
Washington, NC 27889	Representative		
	•		
Office: (252) 946-7211			
Email: riverkeeper@ptrf.org			
Mr. Kevin Martin, LSS	(8)		
Soil Science			
176 Juniper Trail	A member of the	01/10/14	6/30/2017
	Environmental		
Franklinton, NC 27525	Management		
	Commission		
Office: (919) 270-7941	Commission		
Email: kmartinncemc@hotmail.com			
	(1.1)		
Mr. Joseph E. Glass	(11)		
955 Old Wilmington Rd.			
Fayetteville, NC 28301	Professional Engineer	07/12	6/30/15
Office: (910) 223-4740			
Cell: (910) 263-5074			
Email: <u>joe.glass@faypwc.com</u>			
	(4)		
Mr. Randy N. Veltri, ASLA			
Duke Energy	Public Utilities	08/17/10	06/30/13
526 S. Church St. (EC09Q)		00/17/10	00/00/10
Charlotte, NC 28202			
Transmission Engineering			
Manager, Siting & Site Development			
Work: (704) 382-2741			
Cell: (704) 577-5807			
Email: <u>Randy.Veltri@duke-energy.com</u>			
	(6)		
Ms. Charlotte A. Mitchell			
Styers, Kermerait & Mitchell PLLC	Mining Energy	01/2013	06/30/16
1101 Haynes Street Suite 101		01/2013	00/30/10
Raleigh NC 27604	Commission		
-			
Office: (919) 600-6277			
Email: charlotte.a.mitchell2@gmail.com			

NC Sedimentation Control Commission

February 18, 2014

NORTH CAROLINA SEDIMENTATION CONTROL COMMISSION

- (1) A person to be nominated jointly by the Boards of the North Carolina League of Municipalities and the North Carolina Association of County Commissioners;
- (2) A person to be nominated by the Board of the North Carolina Home Builders Association;
- (3) A person to be nominated by the Carolina Branch, Associated General Contractors of America;
- (4) The president, vice-president, or general counsel of a North Carolina public utility company;
- (5) The Director of the North Carolina Water Resources Research Institute;
- (6) A member of the State Mining Commission who shall be a representative of non-governmental conservation interests, as required by G.S. 74-38(b);
- (7) A member of the State Soil and Water Conservation Commission;
- (8) A member of the Environmental Management Commission;
- (9) A soil scientist from the faculty of North Carolina State University;
- (10) Two persons who shall be representatives of non-governmental conservation interests; and
- (11) A professional engineer to be nominated by Professional Engineers of North Carolina, Inc.