Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Marine Fisheries Commission members get new, state email addresses

Morehead City, NC

Members of the N.C. Marine Fisheries Commission have new, state email addresses.

A new state law requires commission members to use official state email accounts for all electronic communications related to Marine Fisheries Commission work. Members of the public should use the new email address for all marine fisheries related communications.

Correspondence to and from these email addresses is subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law and may be disclosed to third parties.

The new email addresses are:

Sammy Corbett, chair

Chuck Laughridge, vice chair

Mark Gorges

Janet Rose

Mike Wicker

Brad Koury

Alison Willis

Rick Smith

Marine Fisheries Commission contact information is kept updated at

For more information, contact Nancy Fish in the Marine Fisheries Commission Office at 252-808-8021 or

This press release is related to: