

North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality Division of Marine Fisheries BLOCK OF 10 TEN-DAY COASTAL RECREATIONAL FISHING LICENSES APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS (REV 2023-12)

This application is to be completed and signed by individuals applying for a Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses. Businesses requesting a block of licenses must have the Responsible Party (business agent) complete and sign the application. The Responsible Party is the person who coordinates, supervises, or otherwise directs operations of a business entity, such as a corporate officer or executive-level supervisor of business operations and/or is the person responsible for use of the issued License in compliance with applicable laws and regulations. Individuals applying for a license for another under the authority of Power of Attorney must submit a **PHOTOCOPY** of the Power of Attorney and current picture identification.

Eligibility:

The Coastal Recreational Fishing License is required for any angler engaged in recreational harvest of finfish in the coastal fishing waters of the state. The Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses can only be sold for use on vessels that have a length of 23 feet or greater and is registered with North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission or US Documented vessels. The Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses can only be sold for use on vessels that <u>do not</u> hold a Blanket For-Hire Vessel Coastal Recreational Fishing License.

Provide a **PHOTOCOPY** of one of the following current picture identifications of responsible Party and/or Vessel Master:

- Driver's License; or
- State Identification (issued by DMV); or
- Passport; or
- Resident Alien Card (green card)

• Military Identification; or

If you are applying as a business, you <u>must</u> provide:

- If incorporated, a **PHOTOCOPY** of Articles of Incorporation and list of current corporate holders.
- If written agreement partnership, a **PHOTOCOPY** of written partnership agreement.
- If not incorporated or written partnership, a **PHOTOCOPY** of current assumed name statement, filed with Clerk of Court in the business county, and a **PHOTOCOPY** of business privilege tax certificates, if applicable.

A Block of 10 Ten-Day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses Application:

- Complete all the applicable Participant Information, including Participant Identification number. This number is listed to the right of the word *Participant* # on your license. If you do not currently have a license with DMF, please leave this box blank.
- All surveys must be completed.
- Sign the application.
- Complete the NC DMF License Certification Form. It must be notarized if applying for a new license.
- Provide a **PHOTOCOPY** of valid NC Wildlife Resources Commission vessel registration or U.S. Coast Guard Vessel documentation.

Fees:

- See Commercial License and Permit Fee Sheet. If you need assistance, please contact any NC DMF License Office or call (252) 726-7021 or (800) 682-2632, There is a \$5.00 fee for replacing current/valid license.
- Method of payment: Personal check, money order or Cashier check. Make payable to **North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries**. There will be a \$25.00 service charge for returned checks.

You are required to notify the Division of Marine Fisheries of any address or residency changes within 30 days. Incomplete applications submitted without required documentation will be deemed incomplete and returned to you unprocessed.

Mail to: North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries License Office PO Box 769 Morehead City, NC 28557



North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality Division of Marine Fisheries BLOCK OF 10 TEN-DAY COASTAL RECREATIONAL FISHING LICENSES APPLICATION (REV 2023-12)

Select One:	□ New Applic	ation	□ Replace	□ Update)					
Existing License Numbers for Replacements These numbers are printed on each license to the right of the words NC DMF Coastal Recreational Fishing Ten-Day License.										
Select One: □ Individual □ Business Agent										
Individual or E	Business Age	nt Parti	cipant Information							
Participant I.D.		First Name		Middle	Middle Name		Last Name		Suffix	
Participant I.D.		Business Name:				State of Incorporation: Charter State			Charter State:	
Business Owner	Name (F, M, L	.) Business Owner/Agent Name (F, M, L)				Business Owner/Agent Name (F, M, L)				
Check One: Driver's License		State I.D. Military I.D.			Re	esident Alien I.	рп	Passpo	ort 🗖	
No. Expire Date /										
Date of Birth		Primary Residence (State)			E-mail Address					
//_										
Race	Gender:	Physical Address				Mailing Address Check if same as physical address				
	M / F									
Height	Weight	Address 1:			Ad	Address 1:				
		Address 2:				Address 2:				
Eye Color	Hair Color	City: State: Zip:			Cit	ty:	State	Z	Zip:	
		County: Country:			County: Country:					
Home Phone:	1		Business Phone:		Fax:		•-,•	Cellular		
() -			() -		()	-		()	-	

Type of Business Entity (Circle One): Corporation Partnership Sole Proprietorship

North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries • 3441 Arendell ST • PO Box 769 • Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021 • Manteo: (252) 473-5734 • Washington: (252) 946-6481 • Wilmington: (910) 796-7215

LLC



North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality Division of Marine Fisheries BLOCK OF 10 TEN-DAY COASTAL RECREATIONAL FISHING LICENSES APPLICATION (REV 2023-12)

Vessel Information

Vessel Name:		Homeport:	
	Expire Date		
US Customs #:	/ /	Vessel Year Built:	
	Expire Date		
State Registration #:	1 1	Hull I.D.:	
Vessel Length:		Vessel Manufacturer:	
Port of Landing:		Number of Crew:	
Vessel Master Name:		Vessel Gross Tons:	

BLOCK OF 10 TEN-DAY COASTAL RECREATIONAL FISHING LICENSES (CRFL)

- The purchase of a block of 10 Ten-Day CRFLs allows the vessel owner to issue ten-day Coastal Recreational Fishing Licenses to anglers aboard their vessel.
- CRFL licenses can only be used while fishing aboard the vessel for which they were issued.
- Vessel owners are responsible for completing all information on the license.
- The purchase of a block of 10 Ten-Day CRFLs are only for North Carolina registered or US Documented vessels.
- The vessel must be over 23 feet in length.
- Vessel owners are responsible for returning all used licenses to the Division of Marine Fisheries in the postage paid envelope within 10 days of the expiration of the license.
- Blocks of licenses are valid for two years from the date of purchase. All unused licenses must be returned to the Division of Marine Fisheries within 10 days of the two-year expiration.
- Lost or stolen licenses can be replaced for a fee of \$5.00.

By signing this document, I verify that I have read the above license requirements and that the information contained in this application and supporting documents is true, accurate and complete. I further understand that any false information or refusal to adhere to the reporting requirements of this license may result in suspension of further license privileges. (GS 113-174.1 and 113-174.5)

Signature:

Applicant Signature (Must be signed to be valid)

Date



North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality **Division of Marine Fisheries** LICENSE APPLICATION CERTIFICATION FORM (REV 2023-12)

OFFICE USE ONLY PID #	Year
License #	
DMF Staff	

Certification Statement (This section must be completed by applicant)

I,		certify that:	DMF Staff:					
1.	All the information provided on this application and any supporting documentation provided is true, accurate, and complete. And further, for renewals, any changes in information or supporting documents have been provided at the time of renewal. I understand that any false information or fraudulent disclosures may result in termination of appropriate licenses, permits and related documents, revocation or suspension of marine fisheries licensing and other privileges, and in possible criminal prosecution.							
2.	l am a resi	dent of the State of :						
	If claiming resident status in North Carolina, I certify further that (check one):							
	I have been a legal resident for more than six months, or							
		If domiciled in North Carolina between 60 days and six months, I have completed and submitted with this application a notarized Certificate of Eligibility for North Carolina Residency.						
3.	If applying for a Standard or Retired Standard Commercial Fishing License as a North Carolina Resident, I also certify that (check the appropriate entry):							
		I filed a North Carolina State Income Tax Return for the previous c	alendar or tax year.					
		I was not required to file a North Carolina State Income Tax Return	n for the previous calendar or tax year.					
	I understand if there are any questions regarding the filing of a North Carolina State Income Tax Return, I may have to provide appropriate tax records, as requested by the Division of Marine Fisheries.							
4.	For comme	ercial fishing licenses, endorsements or registrations I certify that:						
		ently have no marine fisheries licenses, permits, endorsements, or regi ge to hold such licenses, permits, endorsements, or registrations is no						
		not been convicted of four or more violations in any jurisdiction related d to marine or estuarine resources during the previous three years.	d to state or federal law or regulations involving or					
5.	5. NC General Statute §113-221 requires the NC Division of Marine Fisheries to provide a current copy of the rules governing activities authorized by the license you are purchasing. You have the right to request a current rulebook in hardbound. The document is available on the Division of Marine Fisheries website on the "Rules and Regulations" webpage at https://deg.nc.gov/about/divisions/marine-fisheries/rules-proclamations-and-size-and-bag-limits/rules.							
6.	 For for-hire fishing licenses and endorsements, I affirm that I have liability insurance and that I am knowledgeable of USCG safety requirements for the vessel(s) used in the operation in accordance with G.S. 113-168.6. 							
7.	 If application is for a Standard/Retired Commercial Fishing License with a Shellfish Endorsement or a Shellfish License for NC Residents I affirm that I have received the required harvester training. 							
8.	8. For Ocean Fishing Pier License, linear length of the pier and responsible parties has not changed.							
9.	. If applying for a Land or Sell License, I also certify that: (check the appropriate entry)							
		I have a commercial fishing license issued by the state of	(Other than North Carolina).					
		I have a federal permit that allows commercial fishing.						
Signature of Applicant:Date:								
NC)TARY (On l	ly NEW applications must be notarized)						
Sta	ate:	County:						
Sw	orn to and ۹	Subscribed before me this day and year of	,					
No	tary Public:	My Commission e	expires:					

North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries • 3441 Arendell ST • PO Box 769 • Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021