NC Recycling Contacts

Use the sorted table below to find who you need.

You can sort by any of the columns or use the Search function to filter the table's contents.

Main Number:

(919) 707-8100

Web Address:

https://deq.nc.gov/conservation/recycling 

Mailing Address:

1639 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1639

Physical Address:

217 W. Jones St., Raleigh, NC 27603 (Map)

Last Name

First Name

Phone

Email

Expertise:

Greene

Mike

(919) 707-8137

Mike.Greene@ncdenr.gov

Recycling Business Assistance, Grants, Recycling Haulers/Collectors, Industrial Recycling

Hance

David

(919) 707-8122

David.Hance@ncdenr.gov

Local Government Recycling Assistance, Grants, Abandoned Manufactured Homes

James

Matt

(919) 707-8133

Matt.James@ncdenr.gov

Local Government Recycling Assistance, Grants, Multifamily, College/University Recycling

Rhodes

Tom

(919) 707-8140

Tom.Rhodes@ncdenr.gov

Local Government Recycling Assistance, Grants, NC GreenTravel

Skolochenko

Sandy

(919) 707-8147

Sandy.Skolochenko@ncdenr.gov

Recycling Business Assistance, Grants, Financial Incentives, Recycling Markets Directory

Worley

Wendy

(919) 707-8136

Wendy.Worley@ncdenr.gov

Section Chief: Recycling Business and Local Government Assistance, Grants, Solid Waste Annual Reports

Vacant

Education and Outreach

Recycling Education and Outreach, Grants, Away-From-Home Recycling, School Recycling

Vacant

Environmental Specialist

Local Government Recycling Assistance, Grants, Fluorescent Lights, Mercury

Vacant

Organics Recycling and Composting

Organics Recycling and Composting, Grants, Food Waste Diversion and Recovery

Vacant

Recycling Business Assistance Center Manager

Recycling Business Recruitment, Grants, Financing, Construction and Demolition Recycling