Wilmington Regional Office Contacts

Last Name

First Name

Title

Organization(s)

Email

Phone

Armistead

Ashby

Compliance Coordinator / Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

ashby.armistead@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7231

Baker

Allen (Timothy)

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

allen.baker@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7441

Batchelder

Alexander (Zan)

Marine Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries
Fisheries Management Section

alexander.batchelder@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7248

Blythe

Scott

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

scott.blythe@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Bordeaux-Nixon

Ann

Processing Assistant IV

Marine Fisheries License and Statistics Section/License Unit

ann.bordeaux-nixon@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7261

Brisson

Devin

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

devin.brisson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7321

Brown

Creighton

Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

creighton.brown@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7230

Brown

David

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Superfund Section
Inactive Hazardous Sites Branch

dave.brown@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7236

Brown

Mark

Assistant Regional Engineering Supervisor

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

Mark.Brown@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7366

Brown

Sarah

Senior Environmental Specialist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

sarah.brown@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7411

Carroll

Dean

Environmental Engineer II, Permit Coordinator

Air Quality

dean.carroll@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7242

Carter

Adam

Sergeant, Marine Patrol

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

adam.carter@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Charles

Carol

Processing Assistant IV

Marine Fisheries License and Statistics Section/License Unit

carol.charles@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7267

Christenbury

Michael

District Planner

Coastal Management
Wilmington District

mike.christenbury@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7426

Coats

Heather

Assistant Major Permits Coordinator

Coastal Management
Wilmington District

heather.coats@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7302

Coburn

Chad (Charles)

Senior Environmental Specialist

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section

chad.coburn@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7379

Cox

Heidi

Regional Engineering Supervisor (Wilmington and Fayetteville)

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

heidi.cox@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7368

Dail

Jason

Field Representative

Coastal Management
Wilmington District

jason.dail@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7221

Davis

Jan

Office Assistant IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

jan.e.davis@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7442

Deaton

Anne

Habitat Assessment Programs Manager 

Marine Fisheries Habitat Enhancement and Protection Section

anne.deaton@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7311

Edmundson Lucas Marine Fisheries Technician II Marine Fisheries Habitat Enhancement and Protection Section
Lucas.edmonson@ncdenr.gov
910-796-7215

Ethridge

Mark

Southern Regional Area Manager, Regional Environmental Health Specialist

Marine Fisheries Shellfish Sanitation and Recreational Water Quality Section

mark.ethridge@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7287

Eure

Bryan (Malcolm)

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

malcolm.eure@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Evanko

Stephen

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

Steven.Evanko@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Facendola

Joe

Marine Fisheries Biologist II

Marine Fisheries Fisheries Management Section

joe.facendola@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7291

Farnell

John

Environmental Senior Specialist

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section Composting & Land Applications

john.farnell@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7397

Farrell

Sean

Field Representative

Coastal Management
Wilmington District

sean.farrell@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7424

Gaines

Carson

Marine Patrol

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

carson.gaines@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Gillis

Brian

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

brian.m.gillis@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Gregson

Jim

Regional Supervisor

Water Resources
Water Quality Regional Operations Section

jim.gregson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7386

Hall Bryan Marine Fisheries Technician II Marine Fisheries
Fisheries Management Section
Bryan.L.Hall@ncdenr.gov 910-796-7246

Hall

Christine

Environmental Engineer (Stormwater)

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

christine.hall@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7335

Hall

Jonathan

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

jonathan.hall@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Hall

Rhonda

Assistant Regional Engineer

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

rhonda.hall@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7312

Hardin

Ger (Thomas)

Marine Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries
Fisheries Management Section

ger.hardin@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7247

Hare

Wes (John)

Environmental Senior Specialist

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

wes.hare@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7405

Harris

Aaron

Temporary Solutions

Water Resources
Water Quality Regional Operations Section

Aaron.Harris@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7245

Haseltine

Mike

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

Mike.Haseltine@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7402

Hay

Patricia

Regional Administrative Office Manager

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

patricia.hay@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7404

Hedrick

Mark

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

mark.hedrick@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7232

Hodges

Robert

Environmental Senior Technician

Air Quality

robert.hodges@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7241

Hooks

John

Environmental Specialist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Permits and Inspections Branch

john.hooks@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7409

Humphrey

Jeremy

Environmental Health Program Specialist

Marine Fisheries
Shellfish Sanitation and Recreational Water Quality Section

jeremy.humphrey@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7367

Hunkele

Dean

Senior Environmental Specialist
-------------
Sewer system permitting, sewer system operational compliance, NPDES wastewater data reporting, wastewater treatment compliance

Water Resources
Water Quality Regional Operations Section

dean.hunkele@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7380

Jackson

Ed

Environmental Health Program Specialist

Marine Fisheries Shellfish Sanitation and Recreational Water Quality Section

ed.jackson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7240

James

Trentt

Senior Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

trentt.james@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7305

Johnson

Kelly

Environmental Engineer (Stormwater)

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

kelly.p.johnson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7331

Kay

Stephen

Engineer

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

stephen.kay@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7396

Kegley

Geoffrey

Hydrogeologist

Water Resources 
Water Quality Regional Operations Section

geoff.kegley@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7328

Kendrick

Neil

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

neil.e.kendrick@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Knight

Casey

Marine Biologist II

Marine Fisheries Habitat and Enhancement Section 

casey.knight@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7286

Lambe

Brian

Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

brian.lambe@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7314

Lewis

Linda (Alida)

Environmental Engineer III (Stormwater)

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

linda.lewis@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7343

Lievre

Bryan

Drinking Water: Environmental Engineer, Community Groundwater systems

Water Resources Public Water Supply Section

bryan.lievre@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7369

Long

Michael

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

michael.long@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

MacPherson

Tara

Compliance and Enforcement Representative/Field Representative

Coastal Management
Wilmington District

tara.macpherson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7425

Mairs

Robb

Senior Environmental Specialist 

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section 

robb.mairs@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7303

Markwith

Anne

Marine Fisheries Biologist II

Marine Fisheries Fisheries Management Section

anne.markwith@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7292

McDaniel

Joshua

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

joshua.mcdaniel@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

McGuire

Tyler

Commercial Port Agent for Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Mecklenburg, New Hanover, Pender, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland and Union counties

Marine Fisheries License and Statistics Section/Trip Ticket Program

tyler.mcguire@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7216

Miguez

Kristin

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section 

kristin.miguez@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7387

Moore

Tom

IT Business Systems Analyst II: manages the BIMS Helpdesk, provides technical and end-user support for BIMS, eDMR, Paypoint/ePayment, Business Objects and Crystal Reports

DEQ/Division of Water Resources

NC Department of Information Technology

tom.f.moore@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7301 

Musial

Connor

Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

connor.musial@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7372

Nealon

Chris

Marine Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries Fisheries Management Section

Chris.nealon@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7246

Newland

Brad

Regional Supervisor

Air Quality

brad.newland@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7234

Pack

Joshua

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

 Joshua.Pack@ncdenr.gov 

910-796-7371

Parker

Jason

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

jason.parker@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Peacock

David

Compliance Coordinator
Expertise: Brownfields Land Use Restriction 

Waste Management
Brownfields Program

david.peacock@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7401

Perez

Helen

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section

helen.perez@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7323

Perry

John

Marine Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries Fisheries Management Section

john.perry@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7293

Pietila

Tanya

Temporary Solutions

Coastal Management Administrative Asst.

 Tanya.Pietila@ncdenr.go

 

910-796-7427

Powell

David

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section

david.powell@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7304

Press

Jeannine

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources
Public Water Supply Section

jeannine.press@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7288

Price

Liz

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management Underground Storage Tanks Corrective Actions Branch

liz.price@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7263

Pridgen

Donna

Office Assistant IV

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

donna.pridgen@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7223

Pusey

Steven

Environmental Engineer (Stormwater)

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

steven.pusey@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7334

Randolph

Wayne

Regional Supervisor (Wilmington and Fayetteville)

Waste Management Underground Storage Tanks Corrective Actions Branch

wayne.randolph@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7320

Rao Rohan Marine Fisheries Technician II Marine Fisheries Habitat Enhancement and Protection Section Rohan.rao@ncdenr.gov 910-796-7215

Reed

Bruce

Hydrogeologist II

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

bruce.reed@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7400

Register

William

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

william.register@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Rieman Ted Fisheries Technician Marine Fisheries Fisheries Management Section ted.rieman@ncdenr.gov 910-796-7294

Robbins

Susanne

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Superfund Section
Inactive Hazardous Sites Branch

susanne.robbins@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7217

Rogers

Matthew

Systems Administrator I

DEQ/Department of Information Technology

matthew.rogers@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7224

Rowland

Kevin

Environmental Specialist

Water Quality
Aquifer Protection Section

kevin.rowland@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7245

Sabella

Simon

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

simon.sabella@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Sabetti

Tony

Environmental Chemist

Air Quality

tony.sabetti@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7237

Sams

Dan

Environmental Program Supervisor

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

dan.sams@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7326

Sanchez-King

Morella

Environmental Program Supervisor III

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section

morella.sanchez-king@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7218

Sanders

Scott

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

scott.sanders@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7239

Scott

Georgette

Environmental Program Supervisor II (Stormwater)

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

georgette.scott@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7339

Seward

McLean

Fisheries Biologist

Marine Fisheries Fisheries Management Section

mclean.seward@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7289

Sherman

Stan

Environmental Senior Technician

Marine Fisheries Shellfish Sanitation and Recreational Water Quality Section

stan.sherman@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7219

Simpson

Shaun

Environmental Technician/Permit Support

Coastal Management
Wilmington District

shaun.simpson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7226

Skiff

Megan

Temporary Solutions

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

Megan.Skiff@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Smith Zachary Recreational Port Sampler Marine Fisheries License and Statistics Section/Recreational Fisheries  zachary.smith@ncdenr.gov 910-796-7332

Snider

Holley

Environmental Specialist

Energy Mineral and Land Resources Land Quality Section

holley.snider@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7315

Spears

Courtney

Field Representative 

Field Representative for Coastal Management

Courtney.Spears@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7423

Steenhuis

Joanne

Senior Environmental Specialist

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section, Permitting Section-Transportation Unit

joanne.steenhuis@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7306

Stephenson

Trey (Robert)

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

robert.stephenson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Stewart

Chris

Marine Fisheries Biologist II

Marine Fisheries Fisheries Management Section

chris.stewart@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7370

Stokley

Matthew

Environmental Health Specialist

Marine Fisheries Shellfish Sanitation and Recreational Water Quality Section

matthew.stokley@ncdenr.gov
 

910-796-7358

Surgan 

Brooks

Field Representative 

Coastal Management-Wilmington District

brooks.surgan@ncdenr.gov 

910-796-7270
 

Tharrington

Thomas

Wastewater Consultant

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section

tom.tharrington@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7324

Trowell

Dennis

Marine Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries License and Statistics Section/Recreational Fisheries

dennis.trowell@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7332

Wade

Ashley

Marine Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries Protected Resources Section
 

ashley.wade@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7373

Watson

Samuel

Project Manager

Expertise: Brownfields Project Management; Geology; Hydrogeology

Waste Management
Brownfields Program

samuel.watson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7408

Weaver

Cameron

Environmental Assistance Coordinator

Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

cameron.weaver@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7265

Weaver

Jonathan

Marine Patrol Officer

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three
 

jonathan.weaver@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

West

Steve (Brian)

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources Water Quality Regional Operations Section

steve.west@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7341

White

Holly

Microbiology Laboratory  Technician III

Marine Fisheries Shellfish Sanitation and Recreational Water Quality Section

Holly.G.White@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7329 office

910-796-7356 lab

Wileman

Ashley

Marine Fisheries Technician II

Marine Fisheries Fisheries Management Section

ashley.wileman@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7249

Willis

Linda

Environmental Engineer

Air Quality

linda.willis@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7235

Wilson

Debra

District Manager

Coastal Management
Wilmington District

debra.wilson@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7266

Witten

Carter

Captain, Law Enforcement Supervisor

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

carter.witten@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7220

Yopp

Garland

Sergeant, Marine Patrol

Marine Fisheries Marine Patrol Section/District Three

garland.yopp@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7229

Zuaboni

John

Recreational Port Sampler

Marine Fisheries License and Statistics Section/Recreational Fisheries

john.zuaboni@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7337

Zuaboni

Pam

Recreational Port Sampler

Marine Fisheries License and Statistics Section/Recreational Fisheries

pam.zuaboni@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7332