Permitting Contacts

NPDES Complex Permitting Staff

Major/minor permiting, special technical issues, Level B modeling and policy implementation.

Julie Grzyb Supervisor 919-807-6390
Sergei Chernikov Engineer 919-807-6386
Ron Berry Engineer 919-807-6396
Teresa Rodriguez Engineer 919-807-6387
Trupti Desai Engineer 919-807-6351
Bing Bai Engineer 919-807-6389
David Hill Environmental Senior Specialist 919-807-6304
Gary Perlmutter Environmental Senior Specialist 919-807-6385


NPDES Compliance and Expedited Permitting Staff

Simple permit renewals and general permits.

(*) Each specialist below covers permit compliance issues in the designated DWR region. (If you are not sure which regional office provides coverage for your facility, please see the DWR Regional Office Map.)

John Hennessy Supervisor - All Regions 919-807-6377
Charles Weaver Asheville 919-807-6391
Joe Corporon Winston-Salem 919-807-6394
Derek Denard Mooresville 919-807-6307
Brianna Young Raleigh & Fayetteville 919-807-6333
Anjali Orlando Wilmington 919-807-6393
Emily Phillips Washington 919-807-6479


Mailing Address: Physical Address:
Division of Water Resources
WQ Permitting Section - NPDES
1617 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1617
512 N. Salisbury Street (9th Floor-Archdale Bldg)
Raleigh, NC  27604

Wren Thedford

Fax:  919-807-6494