North Carolina Climate Change Interagency Council



Council Members

Office of the Governor Jeremy Tarr Policy Advisor Jeremy.Tarr@nc.gov

Department of Environmental Quality

Secretary Elizabeth S. Biser, Council Chair

Executive Designee

Sushma Masemore, P.E. Assistant Secretary for the Environment Sushma.Masemore@ncdenr.gov

Program Designee

Tancred Miller Coastal & Ocean Policy Manager Division of Coastal Management Tancred.miller@ncdenr.gov

Program Designee

Toby Vinson, PE Section Chief Division of Energy, Mineral and Land Resources Toby.vinson@ncdenr.gov

Department of Transportation Secretary J. Eric Boyette

Executive Designee Johanna Reese Deputy Secretary of Intergovernmental Affairs jhreese@ncdot.gov

Program Designee Colin Mellor, LG Environmental Policy Unit 919-707-6139 cmellor@ncdot.gov

Executive Designee

Christopher Werner, PE Division of Highways Technical Services Administrator cmwerner@ncdot.gov

Program Designee

Eric Frazier Facilities Management Unit erfrazier@ncdot.gov

Department of Commerce

Secretary Machelle Sanders

Executive Designee Jordan Whichard Chief Deputy Secretary jordan.whichard@nccommerce.com

Program Designee

John Hardin, PhD Executive Director Office of Science, Technology & Innovation jhardin@nccommerce.com

Department of Administration

Secretary Pamela B. Cashwell

Executive Designee Mark Edwards Deputy Secretary mark.edwards@doa.nc.gov

Department of Public Safety Interim Secretary Casandra S. Hoekstra	
Doug Holbrook	Paul Braese
Deputy Secretary/Chief Financial Officer	Energy Program Engineer
doug.holbrook@ncdps.gov	Paul.Braese@ncdps.gov
Department of	Health and Human Services
Secre	etary Mandy Cohen
Executive Designee	Program Designee
Iris B. Cooper Assistant Secretary	Peter J. Veit. P.E.
Procurement, Contracts & Grants	Chief, Facilities Engineering & Construction
Iris.Cooper@dhhs.nc.gov	Peter.Veit@dhhs.nc.gov
-	latural and Cultural Resources
	retary Reid Wilson
Executive Designee	Program Designee
Jeff Michael	Erin Lawrence
Deputy Secretary	Director of Capital Projects
jeff.michael@ncdcr.gov	erin.lawrence@ncdcr.gov
Department of	Military and Veterans Affairs
Secre	etary Walter Gaskin
Executive Designee	Program Decignee
Cecil Holt	Program Designee Chris Moore
DMVA Architect	
<u>cecil.holt@doa.nc.gov</u>	chris.moore@milvets.nc.gov
Depa	rtment of Revenue
Secr	etary Ronald Penny
Executive Designee	Program Designee
Angela Altice	Matt King
Assistant Secretary	Business Operations Facilities Manager
Angela.Altice@ncdor.gov	Matthew.King@ncdor.gov
Department	of Information Technology
Secret	ary James A. Weaver
Executive Designee	Program Designee
Susan Kellogg	Henry Kaylor
Chief Deputy State CIO	Director, Eastern Data Center Services
Susan.Kellogg@nc.gov	henry.kaylor@nc.gov