

North Carolina Hazardous Waste 10-DAY Transfer Facility Registration Form

Instructions	Please Submit least th	North Carolina Hazardous Waste Transfer Facilities are required to complete and submit this form. Please Refer to the Instructions for Completing Form (on page 2 of this form) before completing this form. Submit this form to the Hazardous Waste Section. In addition, maintain copies of this form on-site for at east three years.																
Requirement for SubmittalNorth Carolina General Statute 130A-295.05(a): The owner or operator of hazardous waste transfer facility in North Carolina shall register the facility with the Department and shall obtain a hazardous waste transfer facility identification number for the facility. A Hazardous Waste Transfer Facility is a facility or location where a hazardous waste transporter stores hazardous waste for a period of more than 24 hours but less than 10 days.								s										
1. Reason			 Initial Registration Subsequent Registration Operation Ceased 							Fac	Facility Registration			Nu	Number			
Submitta	al			Ν	С	Τ	F											
2. Transfer Facility N	lame	10-Da	ay Trans	fer Facil	ity Name													
3. Facility		(Phys	ical Addr	ess, NO	<u>Т Р.О. Во</u>	ox or Rout	te Num	oer)										
Location		Stree	t									NC	;					
		City					(County					Z	ip Co	ode			
4. Mailing Address		Street City							Stat	te	Zip	Code						
5. Contact		Last	Name						Firs	st Nan	ne							
		Job T	itle						Tel.	Num	ber							
Name Informatic	on		I Addres															
			t Addres	S														
		City							Stat	te	Zip	Code						
		Name	e of Lega	al Owner	1													
6. Legal Ow of the Sit	ner	Stree	t Addres	\$									_			_		
		once	r Addree															
		City							Stat	te	Zip	Code						
		Tel. N	lumber															

7. Operator Type		District Municipal	County State	Federal Other			
8. Owner Type		District □ Municipal □	County State	Federal Other			
9. Certification	I certify that the information supplied is accurate and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. I believe that the submitted information is true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information including the possibility of fines and imprisonment.						
10. Signature	Sign Print Name	Title c	Date of Official				

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM TYPE OR PRINT ALL ITEMS IN BLACK INK EXCEPT ITEM 10: "SIGNATURE."

Item 1: Reason for Submittal

Place an "X" in the appropriate box to indicate whether this is an initial or a subsequent registration for this site. If you check "Initial Registration", the Transfer Facility Registration Number will be assigned to your facility.

Item 2: Transfer Facility Name

Provide the name of the transfer facility.

Item 3, 4 & 5: Facility Location and Contact

Please note that the address given for Item 3: "Facility Location" must be a physical address, not a post office box or route number. If the county name is unknown contact the local Post Office. Enter the name, title, business telephone number and email address of the person who should be contacted regarding information submitted on this form.

Item 6: Legal Owner of the Site

Enter the name of the legal owner(s) of the Transfer Facility, including the property owner. Also enter the address and phone number where the owner may be reached. Use an additional sheet if necessary, to list more than one owner.

Items 7 & 8: Operator

Using the codes listed below, place "X" in the appropriate position to indicate the code which best describes the current legal status of the land on which the facility is located.

Private	=	(Privately owned)
Indian	=	(Recognized Indian Lands)
District	=	(Legislative District)
Municipal	=	(Owned by City Government)
County	=	(Owned by County Government)
State	=	(Owned by State Government)
Federal	=	(Owned by Federal Government)

Items 9 & 10: Certification and Signature

This certification must be signed by the owner, operator or an authorized representative of the Transfer Facility. An "authorized representative" is a person responsible for the overall operation of the facility (i.e., a plant manager or superintendent, or a person of equal responsibility). All applications must include this certification to be complete.

Where should I send my completed form?

Mail your completed form to:

North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality Division of Waste Management Hazardous Waste Section 1646 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1646

If you have any questions, contact:

Kelly Galantis Kelly.Galantis@deq.nc.gov (919) 707-8205 Mark Burnette (Supervisor) Mark.Burnette@deg.nc.gov (919)280-4929