Asheville Regional Office Contacts

Last Name

First Name

Title

Organization(s)

Email

Phone

Aaron

James

Senior Environmental Technician

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

 james.aaron@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Aiken

Stanley

Regional Engineer, Land Quality Section

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Land Quality

 stan.aiken@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4610

Aja

Deborah

Western District Supervisor

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

 deborah.aja@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4702

Alderman Drew Environmental Specialist Water Resources -
Public Water Supply Section

 drew.alderman@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500
Ali Amro Emvironmental Engineer

Air Quality

 amro.ali@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Ammons

Lawrence

Environmental Specialist

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Land Quality

 larry.ammons@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

 Anderson  Mitchell Environmental Specialist I Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

mitchell.anderson@ncdenr.gov

 828-296-4500
Annino Amy  Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations  amy.annino@ncdenr.gov  828-296-4500
Armeni Lauren Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

 lauren.armeni@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Ballard

Patrick

Environmental Engineer II

Air Quality

 patrick.ballard@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Bamberger

Keith

Information and Communication Specialist

Air Quality

 keith.bamberger@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Barnett Kimberly  Regional Supervisor Water Resources -
Public Water Supply Section

 kimberly.barnett@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Boss

Daniel   WWROS Assistant Supervisor  Water Resources-Water Quality Regional Operations  daniel.boss@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500

Bozdog

Nick

Geologist

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Geological Survey

 nick.bozdog@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4635

Campbell

Ted

Hydrogeologist II

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

 ted.campbell@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4683

Cattanach

Bart

Senior Mapping Geologist - Blue Ridge and Western Piedmont

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Geological Survey

 bart.cattanach@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4634

Clark Maura Hydrogeologist Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

 maura.clark@ncdenr.gov

 828-296-4500
Colburn Mamie  Environmental Speclist I Environmental Specialist

 mamie.colburn@ncdenr.gov

 828 296-4500
Conway David  Technology Support Specialist  Information Technology Services Operations and Infrastructure Section - Regional Operations Branch  david.conway@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500

Davey

Brendan

 Air Quality Regional Supervisor

Air Quality

 brendan.davey@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Davidson

Alison

Environmental Assistance Coordinator
-------------
Expertise: Permit Assistance, Express Permitting, DEACS outreach

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

 alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4698

Davidson

G. Landon

WQROS Regional Supervisor

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations Section

 landon.davidson@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4680

Davis

Terri

Environmental Senior Technician

Air Quality

 terri.davis@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4554

Emory

James

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - 
Public Water Supply Section

james.emory@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Engard Brett Hydrogeologist Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch
brett.engard@ncdenr.gov  

Ensley

Steve

Environmental Chemist

Air Quality

 steve.ensley@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Fox Tim Environmental Specialist Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

tim.fox@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4664

Frady

Stephanie

Administrative Associate 

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

 stephanie.frady@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4530

Frost

Larry

Environmental Engineer

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Permitting Branch

 larry.frost@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Gaither

Allen

Environmental Engineer II

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Permitting Branch

 allen.gaither@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Granger Mack Environmental Specialist Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Geological Survey

 mack.Granger@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Graves

Robert (Bob)

Environmental Specialist

Air Quality

 bob.graves@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Guglielmi Meredith Environmental Engineer

Water Resources - 
Public Water Supply Section

 meredith.guglielmi@ncdenr.gov

 828-296-4500
Hairston Nicole Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - 
Public Water Supply Section

 nicole.hairston@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Harrison

Troy

Environmental Senior Specialist

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

 troy.harrison@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4701

Heim

Timothy

Engineer

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

 tim.heim@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4665

Hill Jesse

Geologist

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Geological Survey

 

 jesse.hill@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4556

Hill

Lee

Environmental Senior Specialist

Waste Management
Solid Waste Section
Field Operations Branch

 lee.hill@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Holloway

Jennifer

Environmental Engineer

Water Resources - 
Public Water Supply Section

 jennifer.holloway@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4587

Isard

Sierra

Geologist

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Geological Survey

 sierra.isard@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Jimison

Katherine

Chemistry Technician III

Water Resources - Water Sciences

 kathy.jimison@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4678

Koerschner Michael Environmental  Engineer

Air Quality

 

 michael.koerschner@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4550
Kohn Joel Environmental Engineer Water Resources - 
Public Water Supply Section

 joel.kohn@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500 Ext. 4582

Korte David

Geologist - Regional Geological Survey Supervisor

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Geological Survey

 

 david.korte@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4540

LaFond

Caroline

UST Regional Supervisor

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

 caroline.lafond@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4644

Laverty

Brett

Hydrogeologist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

 brett.laverty@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4681

Mitchell Kevin

Senior Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Transportation Permitting  kevin.mitchell@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4650

Moore

Andrew

Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

 andrew.w.moore@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4684

Moyle

Kristin

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

 kristin.moyle@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Murphy

Dan

Hydrogeologist

Waste Management
Underground Storage Tanks Section
Corrective Action Branch

 dan.murphy@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Reed Isaiah Environmental Specialist Water Resources - 
Public Water Supply Section

 isaiah.reed@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Riddle 

Kris  Environmental Senior Specialist  Waste Management-Solid Waste Section  kris.riddle@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500

Riddle

Shawna

Environmental Senior Specialist

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Land Quality

 shawna.riddle@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Rogers James Environmental Specialist

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources – Land Quality

 james.rogers@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Scheip Corey

Geologist

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Geological Survey

 corey.scheip@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4523

Scott

Chris

Environmental Engineer I

Air Quality

 chris.scott@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Smith

Jason

Chemist II

Water Resources - Water Sciences

 jason.m.smith@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4679

Smith

Michael  Assistant Regional Engineer Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Land Quality

 michael.smith@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4621

Stamey

Linda

Regional Administrative Office Manager

Environmental Assistance and Customer Service

 linda.j.stamey@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4522

Walker

Fred

Environmental Engineer

Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources - Land Quality

 fred.walker@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4612

Watson  Molly Environmental Engineer Water Resources - 
Public Water Supply Section

 molly.watson@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500, Ext. 4660
Whitaker Lisa Environmental Specialist Air Quality

 lisa.whitaker@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Ext. 4551

Wiggs

Linda

Environmental Senior Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

 linda.wiggs@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500

Williams Stephanie Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations 

 stephanie.williams@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500
Willmer  Mikal  Environmental Specialist  Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations  mikal.willmer@ncdenr.gov 828-296-4500
Yankura Kaylie  Environmental Specialist

Water Resources - Water Quality Regional Operations

 kaylie.yankura@ncdenr.gov

828-296-4500