Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Outstanding Educator Awards

2017 N.C. Outstanding Earth Science Teacher 
Ms. Annette Bartlett 
Harris Road Middle School, Cabarrus County

Image of Annette Bartlett










2017 N.C. Outstanding Earth Science Educator 
Ms. Jennifer Brooks 
Durham County Soil and Water Conservation District












2018 Nominations

If you know of an outstanding earth science teacher or educator, please complete and submit the nomination form. You may also nominate yourself. 

Nomination Form

Awards Program Description

Nomination deadline for 2018 awards is March 29, 2018. Winners will be notified during summer 2018. OEST award winner are automatically considered for sectional honors in the Southeastern NAGT competition. Previous winners are not eligible to enter. All nominations will be kept on file and eligible for three years. Supplemental materials may be submitted. For more information on the awards and nomination process, please see the awards program description.

Previous Award Winners