Kerr-McGee (Navassa) Operable Unit 2 Proposed Plan Meeting

The Environmental Protection Agency will hold a separate meeting about its proposed plan for Operable Unit 2 – the nearly 16-acre-area where treated and untreated wood was stored during historic operations – on Tuesday, June 14. The Proposed Plan on EPA’s website as well as the factsheet provide further details about the proposed soil removal and public comment options.

Tue, Jun 14, 2022, 6:00 - 7:30pm

Community Meetings about Kerr-McGee Site in Navassa

State and federal officials together with Multistate Trust representatives will hold meetings on June 13 and 14 regarding plans for the Kerr-McGee Chemical Corp – Navassa Superfund site. Members of the public are welcome to attend the events in person or participate in the meetings online or by phone.

Mon, Jun 13, 2022, 4:00 - 7:30pm

Secretaries’ Science Advisory Board Meeting June 6

The state Secretaries’ Science Advisory Board will meet on Monday, June 6, in the Ground Floor Hearing Room of the Archdale Building, located at 512 N. Salisbury Street in Raleigh. The meeting will begin at 10 a.m., and the public may join in person or listen by phone.

Mon, Jun 6, 2022, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Marine Fisheries Commission Quarterly Business Meeting

The N.C. Marine Fisheries Commission will meet in-person May 25-26 at the Beaufort Hotel, 2440 Lennoxville Road, Beaufort. The meeting will also be livestreamed on YouTube.

Wed, May 25, 2022, 6:00pm - Thu, May 26, 2022, 5:00pm

Energy Policy Council Meeting

The State Energy Office will be hosting an Energy Policy Council meeting on Wednesday, May 18th at 10:00AM via WebEx.

Wed, May 18, 2022, 10:00 - 11:30am

Coastal Adventures

July 18-20, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.

Mon, Jul 18, 2022, 9:00am - Wed, Jul 20, 2022, 2:00pm
Subscribe to Events