Press Releases

N.C. Oil and Gas Commission to meet February 9

Monday, January 25, 2021

The North Carolina Oil and Gas Commission will meet virtually on Tuesday, February 9. The meeting will begin at 10 a.m. The public may join the meeting by computer or phone.

DEMLR issues permit for Alamance Aggregates Mine

Monday, November 30, 2020

The North Carolina Division of Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources (DEMLR) has issued a mining permit for Alamance Aggregates LLC to operate a mine in Snow Camp, NC. Following DEMLR’s review of input from the public, the final permit includes additional control measures to safeguard public health and the environment.

N.C. Oil and Gas Commission to meet November 10

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

The North Carolina Oil and Gas Commission will meet virtually on Tuesday, November 10. The meeting will begin at 10 a.m. The public may join the meeting by computer or phone.

Wake Stone Public Hearing Continuation

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

The Division of Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources (DEMLR) will continue the digital public hearing on a permit modification for Wake Stone Corporation on Tuesday, July 7, 2020 to accommodate pre-registered speakers.

Wake Stone Public Hearing Reminder

Friday, June 19, 2020

The Division of Energy, Mineral and Land Resources (DEMLR) will hold a public hearing on Tuesday, June 23 to receive comments on the Wake Stone Corporation application for modification to Permit 92-10.  Members of the public can participate online or listen via telephone.

DEQ issues wastewater and stormwater permits for CPI facility in Southport

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

The Department of Environmental Quality recently issued two draft National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) permits for CPI USA North Carolina, LLC to discharge wastewater and stormwater from its Southport Power Plant, located at 1281 Powerhouse Drive in Southport.

Subscribe to News Feed