Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Staff Listing

Morehead City Office

Serves: Carteret, Craven and Pamlico counties and Onslow County north of the New River

400 Commerce Ave.
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-808-2808 / 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278)
Fax: 252-247-3330

Braxton Davis, Director
Ext. 202 

Angela Willis, Assistant to the Director
Ext. 201
Suasan Day, Office Manager
Ext. 206

Roy Brownlow, District Manager
Ext. 217

Rachel Love-Adrick, District Planner
Ext. 205

Amanda Cannon, Administrative Assistant
Ext. 200

Budget & Personnel

Arthur Stadiem, Business Officer
Ext. 232

Melissa Sebastian, AP Clerk
Ext. 229

Compliance and Enforcement

, Compliance Coordinator
Ext. 217

, Compliance and Enforcement Representative
Ext. 210

Major Permits

, Manager, Major Permits
Ext. 212

, Assistant Major Permits Coordinator
Ext. 215

Curt Weychert, Fisheries Resource Specialist
Ext. 213

Policy Analysis & Federal Consistency

, Policy and Planning Section Chief
Ext. 223

, Coastal and Ocean Policy Manager
Ext. 224

, Shoreline Management Specialist
Ext. 225

, Policy Analyst & Federal Consistency Coordinator
Ext. 233

, Clean Marina Coordinator
Ext. 228

Field Officers & Territories

(Transportation projects)
Ext. 208

 (Onslow Co. from Swansboro to north of New River; Emerald Isle; Cedar Point, Hwy 58 from north of Taylor Notion Rd to Carteret County line, Down East from North River Bridge to Cedar Island)
Ext. 210

(Morehead City; Hwy 24 to Cape Carteret; Beaufort and Beaufort ETJ; Atlantic Beach & Fort Macon; Newport (Hwy 70)) 
Ext. 216

 (Craven and Pamlico Counties, the Hwy 101 corridor (except for Beaufort  proper), Mill Creek area, Hwy 70 east of Beaufort including west of North River and north of Newport River (Merrimon and South River areas), Pine Knoll Shores, Indian Beach, and Salter Path)
Ext. 214

Raleigh Office

Public Information/Media Relations

Sarah Young, Public Information Officer
1601 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC  27699-1601
Phone: 919-707-8604

Major Permits

, DOT Projects Coordinator
1617 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1617
Phone: 919-707-9149

Elizabeth City Office

Serves: Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Pasquotank and Perquimans counties

401 S. Griffin Street, Suite 300
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Fax: 252-331-2951

, District Manager
Ext. 235

, District Planner
Ext. 236

Ella Godfrey, Secretary
Ext. 231

Field Officers & Territories

Lynn Mathis, (Camden County, Chowan County, Gates County, Pasquotank County and Perquimans County)
Ext. 234

Cynthia Rountree (Mainland Dare County, including Manteo Stumpy Point, Wanchese; Southern Dare County. including Avon, Buxton, Frisco, Hatteras Island, Pea Island, Rodanthe, Salvo and Waves)
Ext. 232

Yvonne Carver (Kill Devil Hills, including Colington Island; Kitty Hawk; Nags Head) 

(Currituck Mainland, including Knotts Island; Currituck County Outer Banks; Duck; and Southern Shores, including Martins Point) 
Ext. 237

(Transportation projects)
Ext. 249

Washington Office

Serves: Beaufort, Bertie, Hertford, Hyde, Tyrrell and Washington counties

943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
Fax: 252-948-0478

, District Manager
(252) 948-3851

Kevin Hart, Compliance and Enforcement Representative
(252) 948-3936

, Fisheries Resource Specialist
(252) 948-3950

Keri Sparks, Secretary
(252) 948-3820

Field Officers & Territories

Kelly Spivey, (Express Permitting)
(252) 948-3852

 (Hyde County, northeast Beaufort County, including Pamlico Beach and the Pungo River)
(252) 948-3854

, (Bertie, Hertford, Tyrrell and Washington counties)
(252) 948-3936

(Beaufort Co. [S. side of Pamlico River & N. side of Pamlico River to Pamlico Beach])
(252) 948-3853

Wilmington Office

Serves: Brunswick, New Hanover and Pender counties and Onslow County south of the New River

127 Cardinal Drive Ext.
Wilmington, NC 28405-3845
Fax: 910-395-3964

, District Manager/Express Permitting Coordinator

, District Planner - Southern Region 

,  Beach and Inlet Management Project Coordinator

Courtney Spears, Assistant Major Permit Coordinator

Patrick Amico, Field Rep

Tyler McGuire, Field Rep

Brooks Surgan, Field Rep

, Permit Support and Minor Permit Program Assistance 

Tanya Pietila, Administrative Assistant

Field Officers & Territories

Tara MacPherson, Compliance and Enforcement Representative (Brunswick County: Bald Head Island and Caswell Beach) 

 (Pender beaches: Surf City, North Topsail Beach, Topsail Beach; Onslow County: Sneads Ferry and Jacksonville area south of New River; Pender County along AIWW: Hampstead & Scotts Hill )

VACANT (Brunswick County: Oak Island, Southport, St. James, Leland; New Hanover County: Downtown to State Ports, USS Battleship NC; Pender County: areas adjacent to NE Cape Fear River)

Coastal Reserve Program

, Manager
North Carolina Coastal Reserve
North Carolina National Estuarine Research Reserve
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516

Southern Sites

(Masonboro Island, Zeke's Island, Bald Head Woods, Bird Island)
UNCW Center for Marine Science
5600 Marvin Moss Lane
Wilmington, NC 28409
Fax: 910-962-2410

, Site Manager & Stewardship Coordinator

, Research Biologist

, Research Biologist

Headquarters Office

Rachel Carson Reserve
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
Fax: 252-838-0890

, Rachel Carson and Permuda Island Site Manager

, Education Coordinator

, Coastal Training Program Coordinator

, Research Coordinator

Michelle Brodeur, Communications & Project Management Specialist

Vacant, GIS Specialist

Northern Sites

(Buxton Woods, Currituck Banks, Kitty Hawk Woods)
983 W. Kitty Hawk Road
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
Fax: 252-261-8892

Scott Crocker, Site Manager

Emily & Richardson Preyer Buckridge Coastal Reserve

1107 Hwy. 64 East
Columbia, NC 27925
Fax: 252-796-3710

, Site Manager