DEACS's Environmental Assistance Section has staff in DEQ's Asheville Regional Office to serve citizens and businesses throughout the western 19 counties of North Carolina. Along with environmental assistance coordinators in our other regional offices, DEACS staff cover the entire state and are available to help with your environmental concerns or questions.
Environmental Assistance Coordinator
Alison Davidson
2090 U.S. Hwy. 70
Swannanoa, NC 28778
(828) 296-4698 (Direct)
(828) 296-4500 (Asheville Switchboard)
Region-Specific Helpful Information
Asheville Regional Office Brochure

click on image for full PDF

For more information visit the Asheville Regional Office main page. 

Counties served by the Asheville Regional Office:
  • Avery
  • Buncombe
  • Burke
  • Caldwell
  • Cherokee
  • Clay
  • Graham
  • Haywood
  • Henderson
  • Jackson
  • Macon
  • Madison
  • McDowell
  • Mitchell
  • Polk
  • Rutherford
  • Swain
  • Transylvania
  • Yancey