DEACS's Environmental Assistance Section has staff in DEQ's Washington Regional Office to serve citizens and businesses throughout the northeastern counties of North Carolina. Along with environmental assistance coordinators in our other regional offices, DEACS staff cover the entire state and are available to help with your environmental concerns or questions.

Environmental Assistance Coordinator
Lyn Hardison
943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
(252) 948-3842 (Direct)
(252) 946-6481 (Washington Switchboard)
Region-Specific Helpful Information
  • Express permitting option for quicker permit reviews. Options available are: Stormwater, Erosion and Sedimentation Control, Coastal Management and 401Wetlands
  • Tar-Pamlico and Neuse Riparian Buffer Information and Brochure
  • Pitt County Tar-Pamlico and Neuse Riparian Buffer Program: 

      Contact-James Rhodes, AICP, Director
      1717 W. 5th Street, Greenville, NC 27834  
      Phone: (252) 902-3250 Fax: (252) 830-2576

Washington Regional Office Brochure

click on image for full PDF

For more information visit the Washington Regional Office main page.

Counties served by the Washington Regional Office:
  • Beaufort
  • Bertie
  • Camden
  • Chowan
  • Craven
  • Currituck
  • Dare
  • Gates
  • Greene
  • Hertford
  • Hyde
  • Jones
  • Lenoir
  • Martin
  • Pamlico
  • Pasquotank
  • Perquimans
  • Pitt
  • Tyrrell
  • Washington
  • Wayne