Authority Members

The State Water Infrastructure Authority is made up of nine members, appointed as follows: 

Three of the members are state employees designated by the positions they hold: the director of the Division of Water Infrastructure, the Secretary of Commerce, and the director of the Local Government Commission within the Office of the State Treasurer.
 
Six of the members are appointed, two each by the Governor, the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives. Each of the six appointed members is required by statute to be knowledgeable about public, local government-owned water and wastewater infrastructure.  
 

Name

Title/Organization

Phone

Mailing Address

Kim Colson

Kim.Colson@ncdenr.gov

Director, Division of Water Infrastructure

919-707-9177

NC Division of Water Infrastructure, 512 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, 27604

Melody Adams

Melody.Adams@nccommerce.com

Director, Rural Grants/Programs; Rural Development Division; Dept. of Commerce

919-814-4661

NC Dept. of Commerce, 301 N. Wilmington St., Raleigh, 27601

Greg Gaskins

Greg.Gaskins@nctreasurer.com

Deputy Treasurer, State and Local Finance Division; Secretary of the Local Government Commission

919-814-4300

NC Dept. of State Treasurer, 3200 Atlantic Ave., Raleigh, 27604

Juhann Waller Principal, JC Waller & Associates 336-697-2637 7-L Dundas Circle, Greensboro, NC 27407

Bernadette Pelissier

bmpelissier@gmail.com

  919-616-5198  

Leila Goodwin

goodwinwater@gmail.com

Water Resources Engineer

919-302-0033

420 Shoreline Drive, Cedar Point, NC 28584

Ed Goscicki

edgoscicki@outlook.com

 

 

 

Cal Stiles

cstiles@cabletvonline.net

Cherokee County Commissioner

828-361-2357

P.O. Box 99, Murphy, NC 28906

Maria Hunnicutt

mhunnicutt@ncbrwa.com

Manager, Broad River Water Authority

828-286-0640

BRWA, P.O. Box 37, Spindale, NC 28160