Donate to Hurricane Recovery

DEACS Recycling Staff

 

Main Number:

(919) 707-8100

Web Address:

https://deq.nc.gov/conservation/recycling 

Mailing Address:

1639 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1639

Physical Address:

217 W. Jones St., Raleigh, NC 27603 (Map)

 

Name

Area of Expertise

Phone

Email

Bruce Fulford Organics Recycling Specialist: Organics and Composting, Grants, Food Waste Diversion and Recovery (919) 707-8123 bruce.fulford@ncdenr.gov
Mel Gilles Environmental Specialist: Recycling Education and Outreach, Away-From-Home Recycling, School Recycling (919) 707-8147 mel.gilles@ncdenr.gov
Mike Greene Recycling Business Specialist: Grants, Recycling Haulers/Collectors, Industrial Recycling (919) 707-8137 mike.greene@ncdenr.gov
David Hance Environmental Specialist: Local Government Recycling Grants, Abandoned Manufactured Homes (919) 707-8122 david.hance@ncdenr.gov
Matt James Environmental Specialist: Public Recycling Programs, Annual Reporting, Local Government Recycling Grants, Multi-family and Commercial Recycling, State Agency, College and University Recycling (919) 707-8133 matt.james@ncdenr.gov
Tom Rhodes Environmental Specialist: NC  GreenTravel Initiative Recognition for tourism-oriented industries, NC WasteTrader, P2Assist Listserv, Waste Assessments (919) 707-8140 tom.rhodes@ncdenr.gov
Sandy Skolochenko Recycling Business Specialist: Grants, Financial Incentives, Recycling Markets Directory  919-707-8147 sandy.skolochenko@ncdenr.gov
Wendy Worley Recycling Section Chief: Recycling Grants, Recycling Market Development, Banned Materials, Electronics, Local Government Recycling Programs, Annual Reporting, ABC Recycling (919) 707-8136 wendy.worley@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist: Fluorescent Lights, Special Waste Management, Household Hazardous Waste, Mercury Product Recycling