Division of Marine Fisheries Contacts

FOR GENERAL INFORMATION OR QUESTIONS, CALL (252) 726-7021

See below for main points of contact for the Division. For biologist contacts by species, click HERE.

Main Contacts

Return to main Marine Fisheries Page

Section/Program

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Director's Office

Stephen W. Murphey

Director

stephen.murphey@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8013

Director's Office

Dee Lupton

Deputy Director

dee.lupton@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8013

Director's Office

Chris Batsavage

Special Assistant for Councils (ASMFC, MAFMC)

chris.batsavage@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8009

Director's Office

Hope Wade

Administrative Assistant

hope.wade@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8013

Director's Office

Steve Poland

Executive Assistant for Councils (SAFMC)

steve.poland@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8011

Artificial Reefs

Jordan Byrum

Marine Fisheries Biologist

jordan.byrum@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8036

Carcass Collection Program

Carole Willis

Sport Fishing Specialist

carole.y.willis@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8081

Citation Program

Carole Willis

Sport Fishing Specialist

carole.y.willis@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8081

Cold Stun Events

Tracey Bauer

Marine Fisheries Biologist

tracey.bauer@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8159

Commercial Statistics

Alan Bianchi

Trip Ticket Program Coordinator

alan.bianchi@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8092

Fisheries Management

Kathy Rawls

Section Chief

kathy.rawls@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8074

Gear Development

Kevin Brown

Marine Fisheries Biologist

kevin.h.brown@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8089

Governor's Cup

Randy Gregory

Marine Fisheries Biologist

randy.gregory@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8078

Habitat

Anne Deaton

Habitat Program Supervisor

anne.deaton@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7311

Human Resources

Traci Scarborough

Human Resources Assistant

traci.scarborough@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8003

Information Technology

Stephanie McInerny

Section Chief

stephanie.mcinerny@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8120

Invasive Species

Corrin Flora

FMP Coordinator

corrin.flora@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8075

License Information

Brenda Clark

License Program Manager

brenda.clark@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8030

Marine Fisheries Commission

Lara Klibansky

Executive Assistant for Commissions and Councils

lara.klibansky@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8021

Marine Mammal Strandings

Vicky Thayer

Strandings Coordinator

vicky.thayer@ncdenr.gov

252-241-5119

Marine Patrol - Aviation

Mark Daniels

Marine Patrol Officer

mark.daniels@ncdenr.gov

252-726-7021

Marine Patrol - District 1

Capt. Donovan Twyne

Marine Patrol Captain

donovan.twyne@ncdenr.gov

252-473-5734

Marine Patrol - District 2

Capt. Daniel Ipock

Marine Patrol Captain

daniel.ipock@ncdenr.gov

252-726-7021

Marine Patrol - District 3

Capt. Garland Yopp

Marine Patrol Captain

garland.yopp@ncdenr.gov

910-796-7220

Marine Patrol - Headquarters

Col. Carter Witten

Marine Patrol Colonel

carter.witten@ncdenr.gov

252-726-7021

News and Information

Patricia Smith

Public Information Officer

tricia.smith@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8025

Observer Program

Barbie Byrd

Protected Resources Program Supervisor

barbie.byrd@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8088

Pound Net Permits; Scientific and Educational Activity Permits

Jennifer Lewis

Executive Assistant

jennifer.lewis@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8076

Protected Species

Barbie Byrd

Protected Resources Program Supervisor

barbie.byrd@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8088

Recreational Statistics

Drew Cathey

Marine Fisheries Biologist

andrew.cathey@ncdenr.gov

252-946-6481

Rules and Statutes

Catherine Blum

Rulemaking Coordinator

catherine.blum@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8014

Shellfish Closures (Bacteriological)

Shannon Jenkins

Section Chief -Shellfish Sanitation and Recreational Water Quality

shannon.jenkins@ncdenr.gov

252-726-6827

Shellfish Lease Program

Marla Chuffo

Lease Program Assistant

marla.chuffo@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8048

Stock Assessment Program

Laura Lee

Stock Assessment Supervisor

laura.lee@ncdenr.gov

242-808-8094

Tag Returns and Proclamations

Debbie Manley

Administrative Assistant

debbie.manley@ncdenr.gov

252-808-8075

Tagging Program

Mike Loeffler

Marine Fisheries Biologist

michael.loeffler@ncdenr.gov

252-264-3911