Regional Offices

DAQ Regional Offices are based in Asheville, Mooresville, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, Fayetteville, Wilmington and Washington. Staff operate air monitoring equipment, perform inspections, enforce air quality regulations and issue permits for facilities across the state.

 Forsyth County is served by the Forsyth County Office of Environmental Assistance and ProtectionMecklenburg County is served by the Mecklenburg County Air QualityAsheville Regional OfficeWinston-Salem Regional OfficeFayetteville Regional OfficeRaleigh Regional OfficeWilmington Regional OfficeWashington Regional OfficeMooresville Regional Office
Click on a region of the map to learn more about your closest Regional Office or Local Program.

Main Programs

Assisting Companies with: